Faction

Stormsire's Cursebreakers - Stormsire's Cursebreakers


Card sets (13)

Core setIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Skirting Danger (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Harness the Storm (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Magical Supremacy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Measured Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I use Hidden Paths, does that count as a Move action for the purposes of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Opening Gambit (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Total glory - 16
4 | 0 | 7 | 1

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I play Duel of Wits?


    A: When your opponent plays a ploy, before that ploy is resolved. This is a different reaction window to reactions that are played after a ploy.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Quick Advance
  • FAQ:

    Q: When I play Quick Advance, do I have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than my leader, and do I have to push them if I play the card?


    A: You do not have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than your leader to play the card – you can play this card even if the only friendly fighter on the battlefield is your leader. When you play the card, you can choose to push the chosen fighters 0 hexes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Nightvault core set - Lightning Assault
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Abasoth's Withering
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I cast this on a 4 wound fighter that has 3 wound tokens, what happens?


    A: The fighter is taken out of action. Note that the spell is not considered to have taken them out of action. In a two-player game, you will still gain a glory point, but your warband is not considered to have taken that fighter out of action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Centre of Attention
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose a fighter and push all other fighters that are within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are closer to that fighter in an order you choose.
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Irresistible Prize
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose an objective token. Push all fighters that are within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are standing on or closer to that token in an order you choose.
  • FAQ: -
    -

9 | 1

Upgrades (10)

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Hero's Mantle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Eye of the Storm
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Lightning Whip
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Tempest's Might
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Tome of Glories
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/23 (47.83%)  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)  
289 Skirting Danger Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving friendly fighters (at least two) are on edge hexes. 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 11/23 (47.83%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 12/23 (52.17%)  
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? - 2/23 (8.7%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 19/23 (82.61%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 21/23 (91.3%)  
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 11/23 (47.83%)  
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired. 1 - Leaders - - 8/23 (34.78%)  
L42 Quick Advance Universal Ploy Choose up to two friendly fighters (other than your leader) and push each of them up to one hex. You can only play this if your leader is on the battlefield. - - Leaders ? -  
L49 Hero's Mantle Universal Upgrade If this fighter is on the battlefield in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point. - Leader Leaders - -  
N4 Harness the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter successfully casts a spell. 1 - Nightvault core set - - 4/23 (17.39%)  
N6 Magical Supremacy Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband successfully cast two or more spells in the preceding action phase. 1 - Nightvault core set - - 4/23 (17.39%)  
N7 Measured Strike Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action. 1 - Nightvault core set - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
N15 Lightning Assault Stormsire's Cursebreakers Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. - - Nightvault core set - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
N23 Eye of the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade Innate (ChannelChannel) - - Nightvault core set - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
N25 Lightning Whip Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade Reaction: After this fighter's Attack action that succeeds, deal 1 additional damage to the target of that Attack action. - Rastus the Charmed, Ammis Dawnguard Nightvault core set - -  
N27 Tempest's Might Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade +1 Damage to all spell Attack actions. - - Nightvault core set - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired.
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction). 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 8/23 (34.78%)  
N357 Opening Gambit Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least one objective card in the preceding action phase. 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 4/23 (17.39%)  
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter. 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 6/23 (26.09%)  
N389 Abasoth's Withering Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of the caster. That fighter has -1 Wounds (to a minimum of 1). This spell persists until that fighter is out of action. - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? - 6/23 (26.09%)  
N400 Centre of Attention Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose a fighter and push all other fighters that are within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are closer to that fighter in an order you choose. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -  
N426 Irresistible Prize Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose an objective token. Push all fighters that are within 2 hexes 1 hex so that they are standing on or closer to that token in an order you choose. - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 20/23 (86.96%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 17/23 (73.91%)  
N504 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 8/23 (34.78%)  
N546 Tome of Glories Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: If this fighter is holding an objective, gain 1 glory point. Place a Charge token next to this fighter.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 8/23 (34.78%)  
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
+1 Wounds.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 8/23 (34.78%)