Faction

Zarbag's Gitz - Zarbag's Gitz


Card sets (13)

Sepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 6 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Miraculous Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Well-guarded (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Mad Scurry (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I use Hidden Paths, does that count as a Move action for the purposes of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Nightvault core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 19
3 | 0 | 8 | 1

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Mischievous Spirits
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shattering Terrain
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer damage as a result of Shattering Terrain – before or after they are moved? If the damage would take a fighter out of action, in which hex would that happen, the starting or ending hex?


    A: After they are moved – if the damage would take them out of action, this happens in the ending hex.


    Q: If a fighter from Ironskull’s Boyz who is not Inspired makes a Charge action after Shattering Terrain has been played, do they suffer damage (and therefore become Inspired) after finishing the whole Charge action, or after the Move action and before the Attack action?


    A: They are damaged (and therefore Inspired) after their Move action and before their Attack action.


    Q: Who gains a glory point if a fighter is taken out of action as a result of Shattering Terrain?


    A: In a two-player game, when a player’s fighter is taken out of action their opponent gains a glory point. In a three- or four-player game, if you play Shattering Terrain and the damage it deals takes an enemy fighter out of action, you gain a glory point; if it takes one of your own fighters out of action, no one gains a glory point.


    Q: How much damage does a fighter driven back by an Attack action with Knockback suffer from Shattering Terrain, if it is in effect?


    A: 1 damage.


    Q: If a fighter both moves and is pushed while Shattering Terrain is in effect, how much damage do they suffer, and when?


    A: They suffer 1 damage after the first move or push. They do not suffer any damage for subsequent moves or pushes in the same activation.


    Q: What happens if Shattering Terrain is in play and a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, and then I play Trap and Pit Trap?


    A: The fighter is dealt any damage by the Attack action first, then 1 damage by the lethal hex, then 1 damage by Shattering Terrain, then you can play Trap to deal 1 damage to that fighter, and after the Attack action is resolved you can play Pit Trap to deal 1 damage to that fighter


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Tainted Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Quick Advance
  • FAQ:

    Q: When I play Quick Advance, do I have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than my leader, and do I have to push them if I play the card?


    A: You do not have to be able to choose two friendly fighters other than your leader to play the card – you can play this card even if the only friendly fighter on the battlefield is your leader. When you play the card, you can choose to push the chosen fighters 0 hexes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Encroaching Shadow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Grievous Riposte
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Heroslayer
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Shadeglass Axe
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Hero's Mantle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Blessing of Argentine
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Warding Scroll
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/23 (47.83%)  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 8/23 (34.78%)  
274 Miraculous Escape Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters is the target of an enemy Attack action with a Dice characteristic of 3 or more that fails. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 11/23 (47.83%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 12/23 (52.17%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 19/23 (82.61%)  
340 Mischievous Spirits Universal Ploy Taking it in turns with your opponent(s), starting with you and going clockwise, move each objective one hex. Objectives cannot be moved into a hex that already contains an objective. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 21/23 (91.3%)  
357 Shattering Terrain Universal Ploy Any fighters that make a Move action, are pushed or are driven back in the next activation suffer 1 damage. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
365 Tainted Vitality Universal Ploy Remove one wound token from each fighter who has at least one wound token. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
394 Heroslayer Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 1 Damage 4

- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
409 Shadeglass Axe Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 2

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.

Hex 3 HammerSmash 2 Damage 2

After a fighter makes this Attack action, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired. 1 - Leaders - - 8/23 (34.78%)  
L29 Well-guarded Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is adjacent to two or more friendly fighters. 1 - Leaders - -  
L42 Quick Advance Universal Ploy Choose up to two friendly fighters (other than your leader) and push each of them up to one hex. You can only play this if your leader is on the battlefield. - - Leaders ? -  
L49 Hero's Mantle Universal Upgrade If this fighter is on the battlefield in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point. - Leader Leaders - -  
N92 Mad Scurry Zarbag's Gitz Objective Score this in an end phase if at least five of your surviving fighters made a Move action in the preceding action phase. 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired.
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction). 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 8/23 (34.78%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter. 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 8/23 (34.78%)  
N374 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 3 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 2/23 (8.7%)  
N412 Encroaching Shadow Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter in an edge hex. They suffer 1 damage. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 6/23 (26.09%)  
N418 Grievous Riposte Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action with a Range of 1 that targets a friendly fighter and fails, if there are any Critical successCritical success in your defence roll. The attacker suffers 2 damage. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
N479 Blessing of Argentine Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an adjacent enemy's Attack action that damages this fighter, their attacker suffers 1 damage. - - Godsworn Hunt expansion - -  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 20/23 (86.96%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 17/23 (73.91%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Katophrane Tome
If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 7/23 (30.43%)  
N556 Warding Scroll Universal Upgrade Reaction: After an enemy fighter's spell is cast, but before it is resolved, if this fighter is on the battlefield, discard this card. The spell is not cast. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - -