Shared deck

Steelheart's Champions Steelheart's Champions

Card sets (5)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansion


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 0 | 17 | 2

Valid:
Relic Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance

Objectives (12)

Core set - Awe-Inspiring (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Consecrated Area (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Lightning Strikes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Seize Ground (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sigmar's Bulwark (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark if one of my fighters was damaged and then healed for the full amount (and all other fighters were unharmed)?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark following an action phase where none of my fighters were alive?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Slayers of Tyrants (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Annihilation (5)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brawl (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Flawless Strategy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Total Annihilation (7)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 26
2 | 8 | 1

Gambits (11)

Core set - Righteous Zeal
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Tireless Assault
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I use Tireless Assault with an Attack action that targets more than one enemy, such as Severin Steelheart’s Mighty Swing?


    A: An attack that targets more than one enemy is treated as a number of individual Attack actions performed one after the other, and each of those Attack actions is judged as succeeding or failing based on whether or not its target is damaged. If one of the Attack actions made as part of a Mighty Swing fails, you can play Tireless Assault (this can interrupt the Mighty Swing, and indeed will, unless the Attack action you are reacting to is the final Attack action made as part of Mighty Swing) to make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. This could be another Mighty Swing (allowing you to target other fighters as well). Once you have resolved the Reaction, if it interrupted Mighty Swing, you would then finish resolving Mighty Swing (unless that was no longer possible).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I play Duel of Wits?


    A: When your opponent plays a ploy, before that ploy is resolved. This is a different reaction window to reactions that are played after a ploy.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Mighty Swing
  • FAQ:

    Q: What happens when I use Shadeglass Sword with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: You make the Attack action against each fighter in turn, in the order you choose. After the first of these Attack actions to be successful, you discard the upgrade, which means you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Q: What happens when I use Daemonic Weapon with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: The fighter suffers 1 damage before making each Attack action, so they would suffer 1 damage, then (assuming they survive) make their first Attack action, then suffer 1 more damage and then (assuming they survive) make their second Attack action and so on. If they are taken out of action, you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - On Your Feet
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

Core set - Blessed by Sigmar
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Fatal Riposte
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use Fatal Riposte against an enemy fighter who is using an Attack action that targets multiple fighters, and it takes that enemy fighter out of action or drives them back so that they are not within range of their remaining targets, what happens to the rest of their Attack action?


    A: As they can no longer resolve their action, it ends without being resolved any further.


    Q: If I use Fatal Riposte and Steelheart has an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters (e.g. his Mighty Swing) can I use that Attack action rather than an Attack action that only targets the attacker?


    A: Yes, as long the attacker is one of the targets.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Legendary Swiftness
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Shadeglass Axe
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Total Offence
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase.
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Vampiric Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: I have a fighter equipped with Vampiric Weapon and I play Last Lunge when that fighter would be taken out of action. If that fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action with the Attack action granted by Last Lunge, removing a wound token from my fighter, what happens?


    A: If, after the Attack action, the fighter has fewer wound tokens on their fighter card than their Wound characteristic, they are not taken out of action and your opponent does not gain a glory point.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
30 Awe-Inspiring Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this immediately if your warband has taken two or more fighters out of action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
32 Consecrated Area Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no enemy fighters adjacent to your fighters. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
35 Lightning Strikes Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by a Charge action made by one of your fighters. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
36 Seize Ground Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold an objective in enemy territory. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
37 Sigmar's Bulwark Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if none of your fighters suffered any damage in the preceding action phase. 1 - Core set ? SSduplicate  
38 Slayers of Tyrants Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
41 Righteous Zeal Steelheart's Champions Ploy +1 Damage to the first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
45 Tireless Assault Steelheart's Champions Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. - - Core set ? SSduplicate  
49 Blessed by Sigmar Steelheart's Champions Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
52 Fatal Riposte Steelheart's Champions Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter and fails, roll an attack dice. On a roll of HammerSmash or Critical successCritical success this fighter cannot be driven back and they can make an Attack action. It must target the attacker. - Severin Steelheart Core set ? SSduplicate  
236 Annihilation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all enemy fighters have been taken out of action. 5 - Core set - SSduplicate  
241 Brawl Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all friendly fighters (at least three) are adjacent to enemy fighters. 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase. 2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 29/36 (80.56%)  
259 Flawless Strategy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored two or more other objective cards in this phase. 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
300 Total Annihilation Universal Objective Score this in the first or second end phase if all enemy fighters have been taken out of action. 7 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them. - - Core set - SSduplicate 3/36 (8.33%)  
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? - 3/36 (8.33%)  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 14/36 (38.89%)  
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them. - - Core set - - 5/36 (13.89%)  
339 Mighty Swing Universal Ploy Your first Attack action with a Range characteristic of 1 in the next activation targets all adjacent enemy fighters. Roll for each. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
345 On Your Feet Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action or ploy that would take a friendly fighter out of action, when there is a friendly fighter adjacent to them. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success the fighter does not suffer damage and is not taken out of action. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 15/36 (41.67%)  
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex. - - Core set - SSduplicate 2/36 (5.56%)  
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Core set - SSduplicate 15/36 (41.67%)  
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 17/36 (47.22%)  
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single SupportSingle support are a success when they make an Attack action. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
402 Legendary Swiftness Universal Upgrade +1 Move. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
409 Shadeglass Axe Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 2

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.

Hex 3 HammerSmash 2 Damage 2

After a fighter makes this Attack action, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
431 Total Offence Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase. - - Core set - -  
435 Vampiric Weapon Universal Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, remove one wound token from this fighter. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -