Faction

Magore's Fiends - Magore's Fiends


Card sets (13)

Sepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansion


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Khorne Sees Us (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - No Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Rivers of Blood (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Show of Strength (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Blooded (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Scent of Victory (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Nightvault core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 17
5 | 0 | 5 | 2

Gambits (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Furious Inspiration
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Reflected Injury
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Shardgale
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Tainted Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Encroaching Shadow
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Brutal Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Rage-fuelled Attacks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shadeglass Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Soultrap, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: The Attack action becomes successful and damages that fighter (who will probably be quite dizzy by this point). This is because Soultrap is discarded after negating the damage when the Attack action was initially successful and has no further effect.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
178 Khorne Sees Us Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes two or more enemy fighters out of action in a phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met) 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)
180 No Escape Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met) 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 5/66 (7.58%)
181 Rivers of Blood Magore's Fiends Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving fighters (at least four) are wounded 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 5/66 (7.58%)
183 Show of Strength Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 6/66 (9.09%)
190 Furious Inspiration Magore's Fiends Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. The become Inspired - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
194 Brutal Charge Magore's Fiends Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action - Magore Redhand, Ghartok Flayskull, Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
199 Rage-fuelled Attacks Magore's Fiends Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage - Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)
239 Blooded Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters (at least three) have at least one wound token 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 57/66 (86.36%)
288 Scent of Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving enemy fighters (at least three) have at least one wound token 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 22/66 (33.33%)
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 40/66 (60.61%)
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 26/66 (39.39%)
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 21/66 (31.82%)
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 61/66 (92.42%)
350 Reflected Injury Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter with at least one wound token, and an adjacent enemy fighter. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/66 (3.03%)
356 Shardgale Universal Ploy All fighters suffer 1 damage - - The Farstriders expansion - - 9/66 (13.64%)
365 Tainted Vitality Universal Ploy Remove one wound token from each fighter who has at least one wound token - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 11/66 (16.67%)
411 Shadeglass Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 Sword 3 Damage 1

On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? - 5/66 (7.58%)
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired 1 - Leaders - - 34/66 (51.52%)
N306 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Nightvault core set ? NVduplicate 4/66 (6.06%)
N310 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory 3 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 10/66 (15.15%)
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 32/66 (48.48%)
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 31/66 (46.97%)
N412 Encroaching Shadow Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter in an edge hex. They suffer 1 damage - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 5/66 (7.58%)
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 42/66 (63.64%)
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 42/66 (63.64%)
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 51/66 (77.27%)
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 50/66 (75.76%)
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 53/66 (80.3%)