Faction

Steelheart's Champions - Steelheart's Champions


Card sets (4)

Core setThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

2 | 8 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Core set - Awe-Inspiring (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Consecrated Area (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Eternals (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Lightning Strikes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Seize Ground (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sigmar's Bulwark (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark if one of my fighters was damaged and then healed for the full amount (and all other fighters were unharmed)?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Sigmar’s Bulwark following an action phase where none of my fighters were alive?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Slayers of Tyrants (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Defensive Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Unbroken Wall (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
3 | 0 | 7 | 2

Gambits (10)

You must include at least 20 Power cards. No more than half of your power deck can be Gambit cards.


Core set - Peal of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Righteous Zeal
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Tireless Assault
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I use Tireless Assault with an Attack action that targets more than one enemy, such as Severin Steelheart’s Mighty Swing?


    A: An attack that targets more than one enemy is treated as a number of individual Attack actions performed one after the other, and each of those Attack actions is judged as succeeding or failing based on whether or not its target is damaged. If one of the Attack actions made as part of a Mighty Swing fails, you can play Tireless Assault (this can interrupt the Mighty Swing, and indeed will, unless the Attack action you are reacting to is the final Attack action made as part of Mighty Swing) to make another Attack action that targets the same fighter. This could be another Mighty Swing (allowing you to target other fighters as well). Once you have resolved the Reaction, if it interrupted Mighty Swing, you would then finish resolving Mighty Swing (unless that was no longer possible).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Twist the Knife
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (9)

You must include at least 20 Power cards. No more than half of your power deck can be Gambit cards.


Core set - Blessed by Sigmar
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Heroic Might
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Heroic Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Superior Agility
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Total Offence
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
30 Awe-Inspiring Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this immediately if your warband has taken two or more fighters out of action in this phase 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
32 Consecrated Area Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no enemy fighters adjacent to your fighters 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
33 Eternals Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in the third end phase if none of your fighters are out of action 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
35 Lightning Strikes Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by a Charge action made by one of your fighters 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
36 Seize Ground Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold an objective in enemy territory 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
37 Sigmar's Bulwark Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if none of your fighters suffered any damage in the preceding action phase 1 - Core set ? SSduplicate
38 Slayers of Tyrants Steelheart's Champions Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
40 Peal of Thunder Steelheart's Champions Ploy Choose any enemy fighter and push them one hex in any direction - - Core set - SSduplicate
41 Righteous Zeal Steelheart's Champions Ploy +1 Damage to the first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation - - Core set - SSduplicate
45 Tireless Assault Steelheart's Champions Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter - - Core set ? SSduplicate
49 Blessed by Sigmar Steelheart's Champions Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
53 Heroic Might Steelheart's Champions Upgrade This fighter's Attack action gains Cleave - Severin Steelheart, Obryn the Bold Core set - SSduplicate
54 Heroic Stride Steelheart's Champions Upgrade Reaction: After an enemy fighter ends their activation within two hexes of this fighter, you can push this fighter one hex - Severin Steelheart Core set - SSduplicate
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
252 Defensive Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in your territory out of action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
303 Unbroken Wall Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving friendly fighters (at least three) are in a single group with each friendly fighter adjacent to another friendly fighter 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them - - Core set - -
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
372 Twist the Knife Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that has a Range of 1 and will succeed. It has +1 Damage for that Attack action
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Core set - SSduplicate
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
422 Superior Agility Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that could drive this fighter back (whether or not your opponent chose to), you can instead push them one hex - - The Farstriders expansion - -
431 Total Offence Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase - - Core set - -