Faction

Stormsire's Cursebreakers - Stormsire's Cursebreakers


Card sets (12)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansion


Organised play

3 | 11 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Harness the Storm (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Magical Supremacy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Extreme Flank (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do both fighters need to be on the furthest opposite edge from each other?


    A: No. The second fighter must be on the furthest opposite edge from the first fighter.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Loner (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 21
1 | 0 | 10 | 1

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Invisible Walls
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Time Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Time Trap instructs you to skip your next activation. Does this mean you have to take a Pass on your next activation, or do you get an extra activation and therefore change the turn order?


    A: When you use Time Trap you take an extra action (not an activation). This action happens in the power step, and you do not flip an activation token when you take the action. You cannot use this action to do something you could not normally do (e.g. make a Move action with a fighter that has already has a Move token). Once you have taken the action, the power step continues. You must take the ‘Pass’ player activation as your next activation, which will be followed by the power step as normal. Time Trap does not change the turn order.


    Q: How do ploys that grant extra actions work?


    A: When a ploy allows a fighter to make an action, but does not specify an action, the fighter cannot make an action that would not normally be allowed by the rules of the game. In the case of Time Trap, if the fighter chosen had a Move token, they could not make a Move or Charge action, as the rules forbid a fighter with a Move token from making a Move action (and a Charge action always includes a Move action). However, if the fighter had a Charge token, this ploy would still allow them to make any action, as a Charge token simply prevents that fighter from being activated.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Twist the Knife
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Pit Trap
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (10)

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Tethered Spirit
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Hurricane Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Tempest's Might
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 2 - The Farstriders expansion - -
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy
Restricted
Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
335 Invisible Walls Universal Ploy All fighters' Move characteristics are reduced to 1 for the next activation - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move - - The Farstriders expansion ? -
368 Time Trap Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a fighter. They can take an action. Skip your next activation (you cannot play this card after your fourth activation)
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
372 Twist the Knife Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that has a Range of 1 and will succeed. It has +1 Damage for that Attack action
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
424 Tethered Spirit Universal Upgrade
Restricted
(Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired 1 - Leaders - -
N4 Harness the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter successfully casts a spell 1 - Nightvault core set - -
N6 Magical Supremacy Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband successfully cast two or more spells in the preceding action phase 1 - Nightvault core set - -
N24 Hurricane Step Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade Reaction: After this fighter's Attack action, push this fighter up to one hex - - Nightvault core set - -
N27 Tempest's Might Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade +1 Damage to all spell Attack actions - - Nightvault core set - -
N317 Extreme Flank Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there is a friendly fighter on an edge hex and another friendly fighter on an edge hex on the opposite edge of the battlefield to the first fighter. Where there is more than one opposite edge, it must be the furthest of these edges
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N342 Loner Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter has no other fighter within three hexes
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N436 Pit Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. They suffer 1 damage
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade -2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -