Faction

Stormsire's Cursebreakers - Stormsire's Cursebreakers


Card sets (13)

Ironskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 8 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Harness the Storm (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Magical Supremacy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Measured Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the Q and A directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Does Scurry count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Sorcerous Scouring (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Total glory - 17
5 | 0 | 6 | 1

Gambits (11)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Leaders - Inspired Command
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Lightning Assault
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Abasoth's Unmaking
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Abasoth's Withering
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I cast this on a 4 wound fighter that has 3 wound tokens, what happens?


    A: The fighter is taken out of action. Note that the spell is not considered to have taken them out of action. In a two-player game, you will still gain a glory point, but your warband is not considered to have taken that fighter out of action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Commanding Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (11)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Tempest's Might
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Archer's Focus
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Champion's Fortitude
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do Champion’s Fortitude and Trusted Defender have the same effect?


    A: Yes. If a fighter has both upgrades, you can re-roll up to two defence dice in their defence rolls (but not the same dice twice).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 8/32 (25%)
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 13/32 (40.63%)
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 28/32 (87.5%)
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 18/32 (56.25%)
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 14/32 (43.75%)
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 7/32 (21.88%)
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 20/32 (62.5%)
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 13/32 (40.63%)
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 28/32 (87.5%)
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move, +2 Wounds
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 6/32 (18.75%)
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired 1 - Leaders - - 20/32 (62.5%)
L38 Inspired Command Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter (other than your leader) and push them up to one hex or put them on Guard. You can only play this if your leader is on the battlefield - - Leaders - -
N4 Harness the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter successfully casts a spell 1 - Nightvault core set - - 4/32 (12.5%)
N6 Magical Supremacy Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband successfully cast two or more spells in the preceding action phase 1 - Nightvault core set - - 4/32 (12.5%)
N7 Measured Strike Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action 1 - Nightvault core set - - 4/32 (12.5%)
N15 Lightning Assault Stormsire's Cursebreakers Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that fails. That fighter can make another Attack action that targets the same fighter - - Nightvault core set - - 2/32 (6.25%)
N27 Tempest's Might Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade +1 Damage to all spell Attack actions - - Nightvault core set - - 4/32 (12.5%)
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 13/32 (40.63%)
N371 Sorcerous Scouring Universal Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter out of action with a spell 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 4/32 (12.5%)
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 15/32 (46.88%)
N388 Abasoth's Unmaking Universal Spell Gambit Spell (Channel): If this spell is cast, choose an objective token within four hexes of the caster. Remove it from the battlefield - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
N389 Abasoth's Withering Universal Spell Gambit Spell (Channel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of the caster. That fighter has -1 Wounds (to a minimum of 1). This spell persists until that fighter is out of action - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? - 5/32 (15.63%)
N401 Commanding Stride Universal Ploy Push your leader up to three hexes. They must end this push on a starting hex - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 10/32 (31.25%)
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 12/32 (37.5%)
N476 Archer's Focus Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll each time this fighter makes an Attack action with a Range of 3 or more - - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 3/32 (9.38%)
N486 Champion's Fortitude Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one defence dice each time you make a defence roll for this fighter - - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 2/32 (6.25%)
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 19/32 (59.38%)
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 15/32 (46.88%)
N505 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 7/32 (21.88%)
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 28/32 (87.5%)
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 19/32 (59.38%)
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade
Restricted
-2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 5/32 (15.63%)
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 23/32 (71.88%)