Shared deck

Stormsire's Cursebreakers Stormsire's Cursebreakers

Card sets (10)

Sepulchral Guard expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansion


Play formats

Cards: 1 | 3 | 12 | 3

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Skirting Danger (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Harness the Storm (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Magical Supremacy (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Extreme Flank (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Grand Melee (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Sorcerous Scouring (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 16
3 | 9 | 0

Gambits (10)

The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Shardgale
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Cry of Thunder
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Abasoth's Withering
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I cast this on a 4 wound fighter that has 3 wound tokens, what happens?


    A: The fighter is taken out of action. Note that the spell is not considered to have taken them out of action. In a two-player game, you will still gain a glory point, but your warband is not considered to have taken that fighter out of action.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Damning Pact
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Encroaching Shadow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Rend the Earth
  • FAQ: -
    -

7 | 3

Upgrades (10)

The Farstriders expansion - A Destiny to Meet
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I score the glory point from A Destiny to Meet?


    A: At the end of the last action phase, before the third end phase.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Eye of the Storm
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Arcane Familiar
  • FAQ:

    Q: When called upon to roll a magic dice can I use the Arcane Familiar upgrade card to change the result of the roll, even if it is not specifically a casting roll?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Slumbering Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Tome of Glories
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Tome of Incantations
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
289 Skirting Danger Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving friendly fighters (at least two) are on edge hexes.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them.
Forsaken
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
356 Shardgale Universal Ploy All fighters suffer 1 damage.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade -2 Move, +2 Wounds.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
N4 Harness the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter successfully casts a spell.
1 - Nightvault core set - - 3/44 (6.82%)  
N6 Magical Supremacy Stormsire's Cursebreakers Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband successfully cast two or more spells in the preceding action phase.
1 - Nightvault core set - - 3/44 (6.82%)  
N12 Cry of Thunder Stormsire's Cursebreakers Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannelChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter. That fighter and any fighters adjacent to that fighter suffer 1 damage.
- - Nightvault core set - - 3/44 (6.82%)  
N23 Eye of the Storm Stormsire's Cursebreakers Upgrade Innate (ChannelChannel)
- - Nightvault core set - - 3/44 (6.82%)  
N317 Extreme Flank Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if there is a friendly fighter on an edge hex and another friendly fighter on an edge hex on the opposite edge of the battlefield to the first fighter. Where there is more than one opposite edge, it must be the furthest of these edges.
Forsaken Forsaken
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired.
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 30/44 (68.18%)  
N325 Grand Melee Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if at least three enemy fighters were damaged in the preceding action phase.
1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
Forsaken
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 20/44 (45.45%)  
N371 Sorcerous Scouring Universal Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter out of action with a spell.
Restricted
1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -  
N389 Abasoth's Withering Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of the caster. That fighter has -1 Wounds (to a minimum of 1). This spell persists until that fighter is out of action.
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? - 5/44 (11.36%)  
N405 Damning Pact Universal Ploy Choose a friendly wizard. They suffer 1 damage. The first time they attempt to cast a spell before the next power step, any fighter damaged by that spell suffers 1 additional damage.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -  
N412 Encroaching Shadow Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter in an edge hex. They suffer 1 damage.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 13/44 (29.55%)  
N442 Rend the Earth Universal Spell Gambit Spell (ChannelChannelChannelChannel): If this spell is cast, all fighters adjacent to the caster suffer 1 damage.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -  
N473 Arcane Familiar Universal Upgrade Each time this fighter attempts to cast a spell, after the casting roll, you can change one of the symbols rolled to ChannelChannel.
- Wizard The Eyes of the Nine expansion ? -  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 23/44 (52.27%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/44 (68.18%)  
N539 Slumbering Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is not out of action in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point.
Restricted
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 7/44 (15.91%)  
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade -2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds.
Restricted
- - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 13/44 (29.55%)  
N546 Tome of Glories Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Action: If this fighter is holding an objective, gain 1 glory point. Place a Charge token next to this fighter.
- - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 11/44 (25%)  
N548 Tome of Incantations Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
Each time this fighter attempts to cast a spell, after the casting roll, you can change one of the symbols rolled to ChannelChannel.
- Wizard Zarbag's Gitz expansion - -