Faction

The Farstriders - The Farstriders


Card sets (11)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansion


Organised play

3 | 12 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Extreme Flank (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do both fighters need to be on the furthest opposite edge from each other?


    A: No. The second fighter must be on the furthest opposite edge from the first fighter.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Total glory - 18
4 | 0 | 7 | 1

Gambits (10)

The Farstriders expansion - Lightning Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shattering Terrain
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer damage as a result of Shattering Terrain – before or after they are moved? If the damage would take a fighter out of action, in which hex would that happen, the starting or ending hex?


    A: After they are moved – if the damage would take them out of action, this happens in the ending hex.


    Q: If a fighter from Ironskull’s Boyz who is not Inspired makes a Charge action after Shattering Terrain has been played, do they suffer damage (and therefore become Inspired) after finishing the whole Charge action, or after the Move action and before the Attack action?


    A: They are damaged (and therefore Inspired) after their Move action and before their Attack action.


    Q: Who gains a glory point if a fighter is taken out of action as a result of Shattering Terrain?


    A: In a two-player game, when a player’s fighter is taken out of action their opponent gains a glory point. In a three- or four-player game, if you play Shattering Terrain and the damage it deals takes an enemy fighter out of action, you gain a glory point; if it takes one of your own fighters out of action, no one gains a glory point.


    Q: How much damage does a fighter driven back by an Attack action with Knockback suffer from Shattering Terrain, if it is in effect?


    A: 1 damage.


    Q: If a fighter both moves and is pushed while Shattering Terrain is in effect, how much damage do they suffer, and when?


    A: They suffer 1 damage after the first move or push. They do not suffer any damage for subsequent moves or pushes in the same activation.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Sprint
  • FAQ:

    Q: When characteristics are modified, does multiplication happen before or after addition? For example, if a fighter with a Move characteristic of 3 has Great Speed, giving them +1 Move, and you play Sprint, can they move 7 or 8 hexes?


    A: Multiplication (and division) happen before addition (and subtraction). The fighter in your example moves up to 7 hexes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Time Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Time Trap instructs you to skip your next activation. Does this mean you have to take a Pass on your next activation, or do you get an extra activation and therefore change the turn order?


    A: When you use Time Trap you take an extra action (not an activation). This action happens in the power step, and you do not flip an activation token when you take the action. You cannot use this action to do something you could not normally do (e.g. make a Move action with a fighter that has already has a Move token). Once you have taken the action, the power step continues. You must take the ‘Pass’ player activation as your next activation, which will be followed by the power step as normal. Time Trap does not change the turn order.


    Q: How do ploys that grant extra actions work?


    A: When a ploy allows a fighter to make an action, but does not specify an action, the fighter cannot make an action that would not normally be allowed by the rules of the game. In the case of Time Trap, if the fighter chosen had a Move token, they could not make a Move or Charge action, as the rules forbid a fighter with a Move token from making a Move action (and a Charge action always includes a Move action). However, if the fighter had a Charge token, this ploy would still allow them to make any action, as a Charge token simply prevents that fighter from being activated.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Leaders - Raptor Strike
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (10)

The Farstriders expansion - Flashing Handaxe
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Swift Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Well-timed Lunge
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - A Destiny to Meet
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Leaders - Hero's Mantle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Slumbering Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Sudden Growth
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
216 Lightning Stride The Farstriders Ploy Double the Move characteristic of the first friendly fighter to make a Move action in the next activation. They may not make a Charge action. Once they have moved, they cannot be activated again this phase - - The Farstriders expansion - -
225 Flashing Handaxe The Farstriders Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 3
Cleave

- Sanson Farstrider The Farstriders expansion - -
231 Swift Stride The Farstriders Upgrade +2 Move - - The Farstriders expansion - -
232 Well-timed Lunge The Farstriders Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 3
Cleave

- Elias Swiftblade The Farstriders expansion - -
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
357 Shattering Terrain Universal Ploy Any fighters that make a Move action, are pushed or are driven back in the next activation suffer 1 damage - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move - - The Farstriders expansion ? -
363 Sprint Universal Ploy Double the move characteristic of the first friendly fighter to make a Move action in the next activation. They may not make a Charge action. Once they have moved, they cannot be activated again in this phase - - Core set ? -
368 Time Trap Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a fighter. They can take an action. Skip your next activation (you cannot play this card after your fourth activation)
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade -2 Move, +2 Wounds - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
L16 Raptor Strike The Farstriders Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of your leader. They take 1 damage - - Leaders - -
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired 1 - Leaders - -
L49 Hero's Mantle Universal Upgrade If this fighter is on the battlefield in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point - Leader Leaders - -
N317 Extreme Flank Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there is a friendly fighter on an edge hex and another friendly fighter on an edge hex on the opposite edge of the battlefield to the first fighter. Where there is more than one opposite edge, it must be the furthest of these edges
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N539 Slumbering Key Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action in the third end phase, gain 1 glory point
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N543 Sudden Growth Universal Upgrade -2 Move (to a minimum of 0), +2 Wounds - - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - -