Faction

Ironskull's Boyz - Ironskull's Boyz


Card sets (6)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

0 | 8 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Call of the Waaagh! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Get Da Boss (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Annihilation (5)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Assassinate (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brawl (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Contained (3)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Contained if there are no surviving enemy fighters?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 23
4 | 0 | 6 | 2

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Gorkamorka's Blessing
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Leadin' By Example
  • FAQ:

    Q: Where Leadin’ By Example refers to a fighter that has not already made a Move or Charge action, does it mean in this phase or in the whole game?


    A: This phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - More Choppin'
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I play Duel of Wits?


    A: When your opponent plays a ploy, before that ploy is resolved. This is a different reaction window to reactions that are played after a ploy.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Shardgale
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Waaagh!
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Concealed Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Daemonic Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer the wound from using Daemonic Weapon?


    A: The wound is suffered before the Attack action.


    Q: Who has dealt the 1 damage suffered by a fighter making an Attack action with the Daemonic Weapon upgrade?


    A: That fighter.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Light Armour
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Shadeglass Axe
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Soultrap, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: The Attack action becomes successful and damages that fighter (who will probably be quite dizzy by this point). This is because Soultrap is discarded after negating the damage when the Attack action was initially successful and has no further effect.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
90 Call of the Waaagh! Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
93 Get Da Boss Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
100 Gorkamorka's Blessing Ironskull's Boyz Ploy The first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation has +1 Damage. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
103 Leadin' By Example Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action made by your leader that takes an enemy fighter out of action. Another friendly fighter that has not already made a Move or Charge action can make a Charge action. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
104 More Choppin' Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Roll an extra attack dice for the first Attack action in the next activation. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
116 Waaagh! Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage in a phase in which they make a Charge action. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
236 Annihilation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all enemy fighters have been taken out of action. 5 - Core set - SSduplicate  
237 Assassinate Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase. 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
241 Brawl Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all friendly fighters (at least three) are adjacent to enemy fighters. 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
248 Contained Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all surviving enemy fighters are in their territory. 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate  
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action.
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action. 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 12/23 (52.17%)  
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? - 2/23 (8.7%)  
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them. - - Core set - - 4/23 (17.39%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 21/23 (91.3%)  
356 Shardgale Universal Ploy All fighters suffer 1 damage. - - The Farstriders expansion - - 5/23 (21.74%)  
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/23 (8.7%)  
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 6/23 (26.09%)  
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
378 Concealed Weapon Universal Upgrade On a critical hit, this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 have +2 Damage. - - The Farstriders expansion - - 4/23 (17.39%)  
382 Daemonic Weapon Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 3

Each time this fighter makes this Attack action, they first suffer 1 damage.
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 11/23 (47.83%)  
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single SupportSingle support are a success when they make an Attack action.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
403 Light Armour Universal Upgrade Rolls of Critical successCritical success on a defence dice are no longer a success for this fighter. Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter make an Attack action. - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
409 Shadeglass Axe Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 2

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.

Hex 3 HammerSmash 2 Damage 2

After a fighter makes this Attack action, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -