Faction

Mollog's Mob - Mollog's Mob


Card sets (13)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionNightvault core setZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Keep Chopping (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Longstrider (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Opening Gambit (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Singled Out (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Solid Gains (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Total glory - 17
5 | 0 | 6 | 1

Gambits (11)

Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Misdirection
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter from Spiteclaw’s Swarm is chosen by a ploy, but that fighter’s player uses Misdirection to change which fighter is chosen, which of the friendly fighters becomes Inspired?


    A: Only the fighter chosen by Misdirection.


    Q: If my opponent plays Confusion and chooses one of their fighter and one of my fighters, can I play Misdirection and choose a different pair of fighters (as long as one was theirs and one was mine)?


    A: No. You could only use Misdirection to choose another friendly fighter (instead of the friendly fighter originally chosen by the ploy) that is also adjacent to the enemy fighter chosen by the ploy.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Second Wind
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does this card let me activate a friendly fighter in an opponent’s activation?


    A: No. It lets you activate a friendly fighter (in your activation) that you would not normally be able to activate (because they have a Charge token). If you play this card in the power step following your activation, it will have no effect.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Aggressive Defence
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Aggressive Defence during an Attack action, and a player plays a reaction (like Tireless Assault) after that Attack action, which is resolved first – my Attack action, or the reaction?


    A: If Aggressive Defence is played during an Attack action, and a reaction (such as Tireless Assault) is played after that Attack action, the reaction is resolved first, then the Attack action from Aggressive Defence is resolved (if that Attack action can still be resolved).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Commanding Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Determined Effort
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Regal Vision
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (11)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Shadestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Soultrap, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: The Attack action becomes successful and damages that fighter (who will probably be quite dizzy by this point). This is because Soultrap is discarded after negating the damage when the Attack action was initially successful and has no further effect.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Foul Temper
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Nightvault core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Potion of Grace
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - - 5/32 (15.63%)
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 28/32 (87.5%)
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 18/32 (56.25%)
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 11/32 (34.38%)
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 14/32 (43.75%)
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 8/32 (25%)
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them - - Core set - - 8/32 (25%)
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 14/32 (43.75%)
341 Misdirection Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when a friendly fighter is chosen by a ploy. Choose another friendly fighter that could be chosen by that ploy. That fighter is chosen instead - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? - 3/32 (9.38%)
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 28/32 (87.5%)
354 Second Wind Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 4/32 (12.5%)
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 7/32 (21.88%)
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 10/32 (31.25%)
415 Shadestep Universal Upgrade This fighter can move through other fighters during a Move action, but must end their move in an empty hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? - 4/32 (12.5%)
N224 Foul Temper Mollog's Mob Upgrade You can re-roll one dice in each attack roll for this fighter's Attack actions - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 9/32 (28.13%)
N338 Keep Chopping Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made an Attack action in four or more activations in the preceding action phase 2 - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 3/32 (9.38%)
N343 Longstrider Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter makes their second or subsequent Move action in a single action phase 1 - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 13/32 (40.63%)
N357 Opening Gambit Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least one objective card in the preceding action phase 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 9/32 (28.13%)
N367 Singled Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if a surviving friendly fighter has three or more upgrades 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
N368 Solid Gains Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you gained at least 3 glory points in this round 1 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 6/32 (18.75%)
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 15/32 (46.88%)
N391 Aggressive Defence Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that targets a friendly fighter, before the attack roll. You cannot make a defence roll, but the target of the Attack action cannot be driven back. After the Attack action, if the friendly fighter survives, immediately make an attack action with that fighter that targets their attacker - - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 9/32 (28.13%)
N401 Commanding Stride Universal Ploy Push your leader up to three hexes. They must end this push on a starting hex - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 10/32 (31.25%)
N409 Determined Effort Universal Ploy +1 Dice for the first Attack action in the next activation - - Nightvault core set - - 2/32 (6.25%)
N441 Regal Vision Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that is holding an objective. That fighter becomes Inspired - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 5/32 (15.63%)
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 19/32 (59.38%)
N504 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 19/32 (59.38%)
N505 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 7/32 (21.88%)
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 28/32 (87.5%)
N528 Potion of Grace Universal Upgrade Reaction: After a Move token is placed next to this fighter, discard this card. Remove that token - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 6/32 (18.75%)
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 19/32 (59.38%)
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 23/32 (71.88%)
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

+1 Wounds
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 16/32 (50%)