Faction

The Farstriders - The Farstriders


Card sets (8)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeaders


Organised play

1 | 11 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

The Farstriders expansion - Ranger Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Defensive Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Hold Objective 1 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 2 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 3 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - The Bigger They Are (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 17
6 | 0 | 5 | 1

Gambits (10)

The Farstriders expansion - Lightning Blow
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Rangers, Advance
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Rapid Volley
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shattering Terrain
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer damage as a result of Shattering Terrain – before or after they are moved? If the damage would take a fighter out of action, in which hex would that happen, the starting or ending hex?


    A: After they are moved – if the damage would take them out of action, this happens in the ending hex.


    Q: If a fighter from Ironskull’s Boyz who is not Inspired makes a Charge action after Shattering Terrain has been played, do they suffer damage (and therefore become Inspired) after finishing the whole Charge action, or after the Move action and before the Attack action?


    A: They are damaged (and therefore Inspired) after their Move action and before their Attack action.


    Q: Who gains a glory point if a fighter is taken out of action as a result of Shattering Terrain?


    A: In a two-player game, when a player’s fighter is taken out of action their opponent gains a glory point. In a three- or four-player game, if you play Shattering Terrain and the damage it deals takes an enemy fighter out of action, you gain a glory point; if it takes one of your own fighters out of action, no one gains a glory point.


    Q: How much damage does a fighter driven back by an Attack action with Knockback suffer from Shattering Terrain, if it is in effect?


    A: 1 damage.


    Q: If a fighter both moves and is pushed while Shattering Terrain is in effect, how much damage do they suffer, and when?


    A: They suffer 1 damage after the first move or push. They do not suffer any damage for subsequent moves or pushes in the same activation.


    Q: What happens if Shattering Terrain is in play and a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, and then I play Trap and Pit Trap?


    A: The fighter is dealt any damage by the Attack action first, then 1 damage by the lethal hex, then 1 damage by Shattering Terrain, then you can play Trap to deal 1 damage to that fighter, and after the Attack action is resolved you can play Pit Trap to deal 1 damage to that fighter


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Leaders - Raptor Strike
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Inspired Command
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

The Farstriders expansion - Flashing Handaxe
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Lone Warrior
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Overcharged Boltstorm Pistol
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Sharp Eyes
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Well-timed Lunge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Tethered Spirit
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action.
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Trusted Defender
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do Champion’s Fortitude and Trusted Defender have the same effect?


    A: Yes. If a fighter has both upgrades, you can re-roll up to two defence dice in their defence rolls (but not the same dice twice).


    Q: Which rolls does Trusted Defender affect?


    A: Only defence rolls.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Leaders - Rising to the Challenge
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
211 Ranger Strike The Farstriders Objective Score this immediately if your warband has taken two or more fighters out of action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
215 Lightning Blow The Farstriders Ploy The first Attack action in the next activation has +1 Damage. - - The Farstriders expansion - -  
218 Rangers, Advance The Farstriders Ploy Choose two friendly fighters and push them one hex. - - The Farstriders expansion - -  
219 Rapid Volley The Farstriders Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Boltstorm Pistol or Overcharged Boltstorm Pistol Attack action. That fighter can make another Boltstorm Pistol or Overcharged Boltstorm Pistol Attack action that targets the same fighter. - - The Farstriders expansion - -  
225 Flashing Handaxe The Farstriders Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 3
Cleave

.
- Sanson Farstrider The Farstriders expansion - -  
227 Lone Warrior The Farstriders Upgrade Rolls of Single SupportSingle support made for this fighter when they are targeted by an Attack action also count as successes when they are adjacent to no friendly fighters. - - The Farstriders expansion - -  
228 Overcharged Boltstorm Pistol The Farstriders Upgrade

Hex 3 HammerSmash 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
229 Sharp Eyes The Farstriders Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions gain Cleave. - Almeric Eagle-Eye The Farstriders expansion - -  
232 Well-timed Lunge The Farstriders Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 3
Cleave

- Elias Swiftblade The Farstriders expansion - -  
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/23 (47.83%)  
252 Defensive Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in your territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)  
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 3. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action.
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 11/23 (47.83%)  
298 The Bigger They Are Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action that had a Damage characteristic of 1. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action. 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 7/23 (30.43%)  
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
357 Shattering Terrain Universal Ploy Any fighters that make a Move action, are pushed or are driven back in the next activation suffer 1 damage. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 6/23 (26.09%)  
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single SupportSingle support are a success when they make an Attack action.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
424 Tethered Spirit Universal Upgrade
Restricted
(Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
433 Trusted Defender Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one defence dice for this fighter when they are the target of an Attack action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
L16 Raptor Strike The Farstriders Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within four hexes of your leader. They take 1 damage. - - Leaders - -  
L38 Inspired Command Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter (other than your leader) and push them up to one hex or put them on Guard. You can only play this if your leader is on the battlefield. - - Leaders - -  
L56 Rising to the Challenge Universal Upgrade If your leader is out of action, this fighter has +1 Wounds and the Attack actions on their fighter card have +1 Dice. - - Leaders - -