Faction

The Farstriders - The Farstriders


Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

1 | 10 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Total glory - 18
3 | 0 | 9 | 0

Gambits (10)

The Farstriders expansion - Lightning Blow
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Rangers, Advance
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Rapid Volley
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Shardgale
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Upgrades (10)

The Farstriders expansion - Overcharged Boltstorm Pistol
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Sharp Eyes
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Swift Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Concealed Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - Tethered Spirit
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
205 Brave but Cautious The Farstriders Objective Score this in an end phase if you have at least one surviving fighter and none of your fighters suffered any damage in the preceding action phase 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
207 Eternal Supremacy The Farstriders Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - The Farstriders expansion - -
215 Lightning Blow The Farstriders Ploy The first Attack action in the next activation has +1 Damage - - The Farstriders expansion - -
218 Rangers, Advance The Farstriders Ploy Choose two friendly fighters and push them one hex - - The Farstriders expansion - -
219 Rapid Volley The Farstriders Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Boltstorm Pistol or Overcharged Boltstorm Pistol Attack action. That fighter can make another Boltstorm Pistol or Overcharged Boltstorm Pistol Attack action that targets the same fighter - - The Farstriders expansion - -
228 Overcharged Boltstorm Pistol The Farstriders Upgrade

Hex 3 Hammer 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - The Farstriders expansion - -
229 Sharp Eyes The Farstriders Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions gain Cleave - Almeric Eagle-Eye The Farstriders expansion - -
231 Swift Stride The Farstriders Upgrade +2 Move - - The Farstriders expansion - -
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
239 Blooded Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters (at least three) have at least one wound token 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
252 Defensive Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in your territory out of action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
259 Flawless Strategy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored two or more other objective cards in this phase 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 2 - The Farstriders expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
289 Skirting Danger Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving friendly fighters (at least two) are on edge hexes 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired - - The Farstriders expansion ? -
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
356 Shardgale Universal Ploy All fighters suffer 1 damage - - The Farstriders expansion - -
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
378 Concealed Weapon Universal Upgrade On a critical hit, this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 have +2 Damage - - The Farstriders expansion - -
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single Support are a success when they make an Attack action
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
424 Tethered Spirit Universal Upgrade
Restricted
(Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -