Shared deck

Garrek's Reavers Garrek's Reavers

Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Play types

Cards: 0 | 5 | 20 | 5

Valid:
Relic Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance

Objectives (12)

Core set - Blood for the Blood God! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - It Begins (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Khorne Cares Not (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - There is Only Slaughter (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Chosen Champion (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, and ends that Move 6 or more hexes from their starting position, can I score Cover Ground?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - No Remorse (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 15
5 | 6 | 1

Gambits (10)

Core set - Blood Offering
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Insensate
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is affected by Insensate, can anything increase the damage they suffer beyond 1 damage in that activation (e.g. if Shattering Terrain is also in effect or if I play the Trap ploy)?


    A: No.


    Q: Does Insensate affect damage caused by reactions played after the last action in an activation?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Q: If I attack an enemy fighter, then my opponent successfully uses Rebound and the damage would be enough to take my fighter out of action, can I use Last Chance to try to save them?


    A: No – the damage is dealt by Rebound, not the Attack action.


    Q: Can I play Rebound and then, if that fails, Last Chance as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can I play Last Chance and Fatal Riposte as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: No. You can play one or the other.


    Q: If a fighter with a Dodge Defence characteristic on their fighter card is equipped with the upgrade Ethereal Shield, what results are successful for the purposes of Last Chance?


    A: Ethereal Shield changes that fighter’s Defence characteristic to Shield, so a roll of anything other than Shield or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Twist the Knife
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which reactions can be played in the same reaction window as Twist the Knife (thereby preventing the attacking player playing Twist the Knife)?


    A: Rebound, No Retreat and the reaction on Unflinching Guardian (this is a complete list for cards published up to June 2019).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Core set - Bloodslick
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Frenzy
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter has Frenzy and an Attack action that targets all adjacent enemy fighters (e.g. because of Mighty Swing), does the extra attack dice apply to each Attack action made during their Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Grisly Trophy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Whirlwind of Death
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Daemonic Weapon
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer the wound from using Daemonic Weapon?


    A: The wound is suffered before the Attack action.


    Q: Who has dealt the 1 damage suffered by a fighter making an Attack action with the Daemonic Weapon upgrade?


    A: That fighter.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Heroslayer
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shadeglass Sword
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
2 Blood for the Blood God! Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
5 It Begins Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one fighter from each warband is out of action. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
6 Khorne Cares Not Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if five or more fighters are out of action. 2 - Core set - SSduplicate  
9 There is Only Slaughter Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if no fighter is holding an objective. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
10 Blood Offering Garrek's Reavers Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They suffer 1 damage. Roll two extra attack dice for their first Attack action in the next activation. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
16 Insensate Garrek's Reavers Ploy The first friendly fighter who suffers any amount of damage in the next activation only suffers one damage. - - Core set ? SSduplicate  
21 Bloodslick Garrek's Reavers Upgrade +1 Defence. - Garrek Gorebeard Core set - SSduplicate  
24 Frenzy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action. - - Core set ? SSduplicate  
25 Grisly Trophy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point. - Garrek Gorebeard Core set - SSduplicate  
28 Whirlwind of Death Garrek's Reavers Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - Karsus the Chained Core set - SSduplicate  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 18/36 (50%)  
244 Chosen Champion Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if a surviving friendly fighter has three or more upgrades. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 10/36 (27.78%)  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 15/36 (41.67%)  
277 No Remorse Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters takes an enemy fighter out of action with an Attack action with a Damage characteristic greater than the target's Wounds characteristic. 1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)  
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)  
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action.
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 4/36 (11.11%)  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 15/36 (41.67%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 17/36 (47.22%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 31/36 (86.11%)  
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 11/36 (30.56%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 15/36 (41.67%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 12/36 (33.33%)  
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
372 Twist the Knife Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that has a Range of 1 and will succeed. It has +1 Damage for that Attack action.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? - 2/36 (5.56%)  
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a DodgeDodge Defence characteristic or has a BlockBlock Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 7/36 (19.44%)  
382 Daemonic Weapon Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage 3

Each time this fighter makes this Attack action, they first suffer 1 damage.
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -  
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 17/36 (47.22%)  
394 Heroslayer Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 1 Damage 4

- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)  
414 Shadeglass Sword Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 3 Damage 2

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -