Shared deck

Garrek's Reavers Garrek's Reavers

Card sets (14)

Core setIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionYlthari's Guardians expansion


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 2 | 11 | 8

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

Core set - Blood for the Blood God! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - It Begins (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Khorne Cares Not (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, and ends that Move 6 or more hexes from their starting position, can I score Cover Ground?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Branching Fate (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then back into that lethal hex so that it takes them out of action?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Combination Strike (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 16
8 | 3 | 1

Gambits (10)

Core set - Blood Offering
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Insensate
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is affected by Insensate, can anything increase the damage they suffer beyond 1 damage in that activation (e.g. if Shattering Terrain is also in effect or if I play the Trap ploy)?


    A: No.


    Q: Does Insensate affect damage caused by reactions played after the last action in an activation?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Lethal Strike
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Twist the Knife
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which reactions can be played in the same reaction window as Twist the Knife (thereby preventing the attacking player playing Twist the Knife)?


    A: Rebound, No Retreat and the reaction on Unflinching Guardian.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Dark Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Heroslayer
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Challenge Seeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Ylthari's Guardians expansion - Fated Blade
  • FAQ:

    Q: Must I play the Rebound ploy card before my opponent rolls to see what the Damage characteristic of the Fated Blade upgrade card is?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Following the previous FAQ, if I play the Rebound ploy card before the Fated Blade’s upgrade card’s Damage characteristic is rolled for, what is the Damage characteristic of the Fated Blade?


    A: As Rebound causes the attack to fail, it cannot be rolled for, and therefore the Fated Blade upgrade card at that point has a Damage characteristic of 0.


    Q: Does the way the Damage characteristic is determined by the Fated Blade upgrade card prevent me from using the Last Chance ploy card or the Dark Destiny ploy card to prevent my fighter from being taken out of action?


    A: No.


    Q: Can the Damage characteristic of Fated Blade be modified?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
2 Blood for the Blood God! Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met).
1 - Core set - SSduplicate 2/44 (4.55%)  
5 It Begins Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one fighter from each warband is out of action.
1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
6 Khorne Cares Not Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if five or more fighters are out of action.
2 - Core set - SSduplicate 2/44 (4.55%)  
10 Blood Offering Garrek's Reavers Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They suffer 1 damage. Roll two extra attack dice for their first Attack action in the next activation.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 2/44 (4.55%)  
16 Insensate Garrek's Reavers Ploy The first friendly fighter who suffers any amount of damage in the next activation only suffers one damage.
- - Core set ? SSduplicate  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? SSduplicate  
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action.
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter.
Forsaken
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
338 Lethal Strike Universal Ploy If the first Attack action in the next activation is a critical hit, double its Damage characteristic for that Attack action.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? SSduplicate  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? SSduplicate  
372 Twist the Knife Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that has a Range of 1 and will succeed. It has +1 Damage for that Attack action.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -  
383 Dark Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 SwordFury 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
390 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move.
- - Core set - SSduplicate  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 26/44 (59.09%)  
394 Heroslayer Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 1 Damage 4

- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
N299 Branching Fate Universal Objective Score this immediately if you roll three or more dice in an attack or defence roll and they all show a different symbol.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 8/44 (18.18%)  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
Restricted
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 33/44 (75%)  
N305 Combination Strike Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least two objective cards in the preceding action phase.
2 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 22/44 (50%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter.
1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 13/44 (29.55%)  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds.
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 11/44 (25%)  
N485 Challenge Seeker Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes an Attack action that targets a fighter with a higher Wounds characteristic than itself, that Attack action has +1 Dice.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/44 (4.55%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 23/44 (52.27%)  
N500 Fated Blade Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 2 Damage -

Roll five attack dice each time this Attack action succeeds. Its Damage characteristic is equal to the number of HammerSmash and Critical successCritical success rolled.
- - Ylthari's Guardians expansion ? -  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 18/44 (40.91%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/44 (68.18%)  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
Restricted
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 26/44 (59.09%)