Faction

Garrek's Reavers - Garrek's Reavers


Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

0 | 8 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Core set - Blood for the Blood God! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - It Begins (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Masterstroke (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can you score Masterstroke with damage caused by Twist the Knife or Trap?


    A: You can score it with Trap (the reaction deals the damage that takes the enemy fighter out of action) but not Twist the Knife (the reaction does not deal damage, it simply increases the Damage characteristic of the Attack action).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Precise Use of Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 19
5 | 0 | 5 | 2

Gambits (7)

You must include at least 20 Power cards.


Core set - Blood Offering
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Final Blow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Insensate
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is affected by Insensate, can anything increase the damage they suffer beyond 1 damage in that activation (e.g. if Shattering Terrain is also in effect or if I play the Trap ploy)?


    A: No.


    Q: Does Insensate affect damage caused by reactions played after the last action in an activation?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Curious Inversion
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which rolls does Curious Inversion affect?


    A: Only attack rolls and defence rolls.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I play Duel of Wits?


    A: When your opponent plays a ploy, before that ploy is resolved. This is a different reaction window to reactions that are played after a ploy.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Q: If I attack an enemy fighter, then my opponent successfully uses Rebound and the damage would be enough to take my fighter out of action, can I use Last Chance to try to save them?


    A: No – the damage is dealt by Rebound, not the Attack action.


    Q: Can I play Rebound and then, if that fails, Last Chance as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can I play Last Chance and Fatal Riposte as reactions to the same Attack action?


    A: No. You can play one or the other.


    Q: If a fighter with a Dodge Defence characteristic on their fighter card is equipped with the upgrade Ethereal Shield, what results are successful for the purposes of Last Chance?


    A: Ethereal Shield changes that fighter’s Defence characteristic to Shield, so a roll of anything other than Shield or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


7 | 0

Upgrades (9)

You must include at least 20 Power cards.


Core set - Berserk Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Frenzy
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter has Frenzy and an Attack action that targets all adjacent enemy fighters (e.g. because of Mighty Swing), does the extra attack dice apply to each Attack action made during their Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Grisly Trophy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Dark Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
2 Blood for the Blood God! Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action in this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
5 It Begins Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one fighter from each warband is out of action. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate  
10 Blood Offering Garrek's Reavers Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They suffer 1 damage. Roll two extra attack dice for their first Attack action in the next activation. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
14 Final Blow Garrek's Reavers Ploy Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Attack action that takes an adjacent friendly fighter out of action. Their attacker suffers 1 damage. - - Core set - SSduplicate  
16 Insensate Garrek's Reavers Ploy The first friendly fighter who suffers any amount of damage in the next activation only suffers one damage. - - Core set ? SSduplicate  
20 Berserk Charge Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Both SwordFury and HammerSmash symbols are successes when this fighter makes a Charge action. - Blooded Saek Core set - SSduplicate  
24 Frenzy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action. - - Core set ? SSduplicate  
25 Grisly Trophy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point. - Garrek Gorebeard Core set - SSduplicate  
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/23 (47.83%)  
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory. 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)  
273 Masterstroke Universal Objective Score this immediately if an enemy fighter is taken out of action by an Attack action made as a Reaction by your warband or a Reaction made by your warband that causes damage. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
284 Precise Use of Force Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful Attack action that deals exactly enough damage to take their target out of action.
1 - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 3/23 (13.04%)  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 11/23 (47.83%)  
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate 2/23 (8.7%)  
313 Curious Inversion Universal Ploy For the first Attack action in the next activation, HammerSmash characteristics become SwordFury characteristics and vice versa, and DodgeDodge characteristics become BlockBlock characteristics and vice versa. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? - 2/23 (8.7%)  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 7/23 (30.43%)  
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 7/23 (30.43%)  
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a DodgeDodge Defence characteristic or has a BlockBlock Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 5/23 (21.74%)  
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
383 Dark Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 SwordFury 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds. - - Core set - SSduplicate 8/23 (34.78%)  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 11/23 (47.83%)  
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single SupportSingle support are a success when they make an Attack action.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -