Faction

Garrek's Reavers - Garrek's Reavers


Card sets (5)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansion


Organised play

0 | 3 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Core set - Blood for the Blood God! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Draw the Gaze of Khorne (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - It Begins (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Khorne Cares Not (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Let the Blood Flow (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - There is Only Slaughter (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Annihilation (5)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brawl (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Ploymaster (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 24
3 | 0 | 6 | 3

Gambits (15)

Core set - Boon of Khorne
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Final Blow
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Fuelled by Slaughter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Khorne Calls
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Rebirth in Blood
  • FAQ:

    Q: How does it work if my fighter has Soultrap and I have Rebirth in Blood in my hand? Can I use both cards?


    A: Soultrap’s reaction triggers during the Attack action, and Rebirth in Blood triggers after the Attack action. If you react during the Attack action with Soultrap, then fail the roll, you can then react after the Attack action with Rebirth in Blood (as long as the conditions are met).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Skulls for the Skull Throne!
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Daylight Robbery
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Healing Potion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Momentary Madness
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Momentary Madness, does the enemy fighter I choose become a friendly fighter for the duration of the ploy?


    A: No.


    Q: If I use Momentary Madness and the fighter I choose has the Trophy Hunter upgrade, do I earn the extra glory point if that fighter takes another model out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Upgrades (15)

Core set - Berserk Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Bloodslick
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Deadly Spin
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Frenzy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Grisly Trophy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Whirlwind of Death
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Army of One
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Blessed Armour
  • FAQ:

    Q: When a fighter with Blessed Armour is targeted by an attack do you roll a single dice separately to see if you roll a Critical Hit to heal or does it refer to the defence roll? If the latter, can you heal multiple wounds with multiple Critical Hit?


    A: This card uses the dice you roll for the fighter’s defence. You heal as many wounds as you roll Critical Hit.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Heroslayer
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Shadeglass Axe
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
2 Blood for the Blood God! Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action in this phase 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
4 Draw the Gaze of Khorne Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes two or more enemy fighters out of action in this phase 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
5 It Begins Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one fighter from each warband is out of action 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
6 Khorne Cares Not Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if five or more fighters are out of action 2 - Core set - SSduplicate
8 Let the Blood Flow Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a successful Attack action in this phase 2 - Core set - SSduplicate
9 There is Only Slaughter Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if no fighter is holding an objective 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
12 Boon of Khorne Garrek's Reavers Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that takes an enemy fighter out of action. Remove all wound tokens from one friendly fighter - - Core set - SSduplicate
14 Final Blow Garrek's Reavers Ploy Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Attack action that takes an adjacent friendly fighter out of action. Their attacker suffers 1 damage - - Core set - SSduplicate
15 Fuelled by Slaughter Garrek's Reavers Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that takes a fighter out of action. A friendly fighter can make an Attack action - - Core set - SSduplicate
17 Khorne Calls Garrek's Reavers Ploy Roll one extra attack dice for your first Attack action in the next activation - - Core set - SSduplicate
18 Rebirth in Blood Garrek's Reavers Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that takes your last surviving fighter out of action. Roll a defense dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit remove all wound tokens from them, and place them on a starting hex in your territory - - Core set ? SSduplicate
19 Skulls for the Skull Throne! Garrek's Reavers Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that takes an enemy fighter out of action. Draw up to two power cards - - Core set - SSduplicate
20 Berserk Charge Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Both Sword and Hammer symbols are successes when this fighter makes a Charge action - Blooded Saek Core set - SSduplicate
21 Bloodslick Garrek's Reavers Upgrade +1 Defence - Garrek Gorebeard Core set - SSduplicate
22 Deadly Spin Garrek's Reavers Upgrade

Hex 1 Sword 3 Damage 1

Targets adjacent enemy fighters - roll for each
- Targor Core set - SSduplicate
24 Frenzy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action - - Core set - SSduplicate
25 Grisly Trophy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point - Garrek Gorebeard Core set - SSduplicate
28 Whirlwind of Death Garrek's Reavers Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - Karsus the Chained Core set - SSduplicate
236 Annihilation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all enemy fighters have been taken out of action 5 - Core set - SSduplicate
241 Brawl Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all friendly fighters (at least three) are adjacent to enemy fighters 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them - - Core set - SSduplicate
315 Daylight Robbery Universal Ploy Roll an attack dice. If you roll a Hammer or Critical Hit take one of your opponent's unspent glory points - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
330 Healing Potion Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit remove up to two wound tokens from them. Otherwise remove one wound token from them - - Core set - -
342 Momentary Madness Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and roll an attack dice. If you roll a Hammer or Critical Hit make an Attack action with them as if they were a friendly fighter. Fighters do not provide support for this Attack action (in attack or defence) - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of Dodge or Critical Hit the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a Dodge Defence characteristic or has a Shield Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
375 Army of One Universal Upgrade If this fighter is the last friendly fighter on the battlefield, they have +1 Defence and all of their Attack actions have +1 Dice - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
377 Blessed Armour Universal Upgrade When you roll a Critical Hit for this fighter when they are targeted by an Attack action, remove one wound token from them before any damage is dealt - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
394 Heroslayer Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 1 Damage 4

- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
409 Shadeglass Axe Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 2

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage

Hex 3 Hammer 2 Damage 2

After a fighter makes this Attack action, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage
- - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -