Faction

Magore's Fiends - Magore's Fiends


Card sets (11)

Ironskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Khorne Sees Us (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - No Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Show of Strength (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Alone in the Darkness (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Annihilation (5)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Dashed Hopes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Get Thee Hence (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 21
6 | 0 | 4 | 2

Gambits (11)

Magore's Fiends expansion - To the Victor, the Spoils
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Cruel Taunt
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Cruel Taunt on a fighter, can that fighter later be Inspired by a ploy card that Inspires them (e.g. Inspiration Strikes)?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I play Cruel Taunt on a fighter that is not yet Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Frozen in Time
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Improvisation
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Improvisation be used if you have no power cards in your hand to discard?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Second Wind
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does this card let me activate a friendly fighter in an opponent’s activation?


    A: No. It lets you activate a friendly fighter (in your activation) that you would not normally be able to activate (because they have a Charge token). If you play this card in the power step following your activation, it will have no effect.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Ghoulish Pact
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
178 Khorne Sees Us Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes two or more enemy fighters out of action in a phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met) 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
180 No Escape Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met) 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/32 (9.38%)
183 Show of Strength Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 4/32 (12.5%)
193 To the Victor, the Spoils Magore's Fiends Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action that takes an enemy fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 3 or more out of action. Draw three power cards - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
194 Brutal Charge Magore's Fiends Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action - Magore Redhand, Ghartok Flayskull, Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/32 (9.38%)
197 No Respite Magore's Fiends Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that will take this fighter out of action, you can make an Attack action with them - Magore Redhand, Ghartok Flayskull, Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
201 Trophy Hunter Magore's Fiends Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point - Magore Redhand Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - - 5/32 (15.63%)
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 8/32 (25%)
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 28/32 (87.5%)
312 Cruel Taunt Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and roll an attack dice. On a roll of Hammer or Critical Hit they are no longer Inspired, and cannot be Inspired this game - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? - 2/32 (6.25%)
326 Frozen in Time Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit that fighter cannot make any actions or be damaged in this phase - - The Farstriders expansion - - 4/32 (12.5%)
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
333 Improvisation Universal Ploy Discard all power cards in your hand and draw three power cards - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 5/32 (15.63%)
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 12/32 (37.5%)
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 13/32 (40.63%)
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 28/32 (87.5%)
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of Dodge or Critical Hit the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 12/32 (37.5%)
354 Second Wind Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 4/32 (12.5%)
403 Light Armour Universal Upgrade Rolls of Critical Hit on a defence dice are no longer a success for this fighter. Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter make an Attack action - - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 6/32 (18.75%)
N294 Annihilation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all enemy fighters have been taken out of action 5 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 3/32 (9.38%)
N306 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Nightvault core set ? NVduplicate 2/32 (6.25%)
N308 Dashed Hopes Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took at least one Inspired enemy fighter out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
N310 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory 3 - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 9/32 (28.13%)
N322 Get Thee Hence Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action drives an enemy fighter back two or more hexes 1 - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 3/32 (9.38%)
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 14/32 (43.75%)
N417 Ghoulish Pact Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and an upgrade card from your hand that you can apply to that fighter. That fighter suffers 1 damage. If they survive, apply the upgrade to that fighter - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 3/32 (9.38%)
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 15/32 (46.88%)
N504 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 19/32 (59.38%)
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 28/32 (87.5%)
N521 Nullstone Spear Universal Upgrade

Hex 2 Hammer 2 Damage 2

You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll if the target is a wizard
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - -
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 19/32 (59.38%)
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 23/32 (71.88%)
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

+1 Wounds
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 16/32 (50%)