Faction

Magore's Fiends - Magore's Fiends


Card sets (14)

Ironskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionPower Unbound


Organised play

0 | 7 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - No Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, and ends that Move 6 or more hexes from their starting position, can I score Cover Ground?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Victory After Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Branching Fate (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Combination Strike (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 17
7 | 0 | 4 | 1

Gambits (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Daemonic Resilience
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Furious Inspiration
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Second Wind
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have.
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does this card let me activate a friendly fighter in an opponent’s activation?


    A: No. It lets you activate a friendly fighter (in your activation) that you would not normally be able to activate (because they have a Charge token). If you play this card in the power step following your activation, it will have no effect.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Power Unbound - Inspired Attack
  • FAQ: -
    -

10 | 0

Upgrades (10)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Trophy Hunter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Dark Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shadeglass Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Speed
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Blazing Soul
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Spiritbond
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
180 No Escape Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
188 Daemonic Resilience Magore's Fiends Ploy The first friendly fighter who suffers any amount of damage in the next activation only suffers 1 damage. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
190 Furious Inspiration Magore's Fiends Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. The become Inspired. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
201 Trophy Hunter Magore's Fiends Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point. - Magore Redhand Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 15/33 (45.45%)  
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 9/33 (27.27%)  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 26/33 (78.79%)  
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards.
3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
306 Victory After Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored three or more other objective cards in this round. 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 11/33 (33.33%)  
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 16/33 (48.48%)  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 11/33 (33.33%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 28/33 (84.85%)  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 8/33 (24.24%)  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 29/33 (87.88%)  
354 Second Wind Universal Ploy (Errata update) Choose a friendly fighter that has one or more Charge tokens. In the next activation, treat the chosen fighter as if they had one fewer Charge tokens than they have, and one more Move token than they have. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 3/33 (9.09%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 11/33 (33.33%)  
383 Dark Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 SwordFury 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
411 Shadeglass Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 SwordFury 3 Damage 1

On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage.
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -  
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired. 1 - Leaders - - 12/33 (36.36%)  
N299 Branching Fate Universal Objective Score this immediately if you roll three or more dice in an attack or defence roll and they all show a different symbol. 1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 3/33 (9.09%)  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 18/33 (54.55%)  
N305 Combination Strike Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least two objective cards in the preceding action phase. 2 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 15/33 (45.45%)  
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter. 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 9/33 (27.27%)  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 14/33 (42.42%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 30/33 (90.91%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 22/33 (66.67%)  
N505 Great Speed Universal Upgrade +1 Move. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate  
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 16/33 (48.48%)  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Katophrane Tome
If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 11/33 (33.33%)  
P41 Inspired Attack Universal Ploy The first Attack action with a Range of 1 made by an Inspired friendly fighter in the next activation has +1 Dice and +1 Damage. - - Power Unbound - - 5/33 (15.15%)  
P49 Blazing Soul Universal Upgrade This fighter is Inspired and cannot be un-Inspired. This upgrade cannot be applied to a fighter that cannot be Inspired. - - Power Unbound - - 2/33 (6.06%)  
P57 Spiritbond Universal Upgrade
Restricted
When you apply this upgrade, choose a friendly fighter other than the one who receives this upgrade. While the fighter you chose is on the battlefield, they are always considered to be supporting this fighter.
- - Power Unbound - - 7/33 (21.21%)