Shared deck

Magore's Fiends Magore's Fiends

Card sets (14)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 1 | 12 | 6

Valid:
Relic Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance

Objectives (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - No Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Show of Strength (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Victory After Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Quick on Your Feet (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 16
6 | 5 | 1

Gambits (11)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Daemonic Resilience
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Furious Inspiration
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Glory to Khorne
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Improvisation
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Improvisation be used if you have no power cards in your hand to discard?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Mighty Swing
  • FAQ:

    Q: What happens when I use Shadeglass Sword with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: You make the Attack action against each fighter in turn, in the order you choose. After the first of these Attack actions to be successful, you discard the upgrade, which means you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Q: What happens when I use Daemonic Weapon with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: The fighter suffers 1 damage before making each Attack action, so they would suffer 1 damage, then (assuming they survive) make their first Attack action, then suffer 1 more damage and then (assuming they survive) make their second Attack action and so on. If they are taken out of action, you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Commanding Stride
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Brutal Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - No Respite
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Rage-fuelled Attacks
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Trophy Hunter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Wrathful Blows
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Concealed Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Gory Visage
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
180 No Escape Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
183 Show of Strength Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
188 Daemonic Resilience Magore's Fiends Ploy The first friendly fighter who suffers any amount of damage in the next activation only suffers 1 damage. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
190 Furious Inspiration Magore's Fiends Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. The become Inspired. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
191 Glory to Khorne Magore's Fiends Ploy Roll one extra attack dice for the first Attack action made by a friendly fighter in the next activation. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
194 Brutal Charge Magore's Fiends Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action. - Magore Redhand, Ghartok Flayskull, Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
197 No Respite Magore's Fiends Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that will take this fighter out of action, you can make an Attack action with them. - Magore Redhand, Ghartok Flayskull, Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
199 Rage-fuelled Attacks Magore's Fiends Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage. - Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
201 Trophy Hunter Magore's Fiends Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point. - Magore Redhand Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
203 Wrathful Blows Magore's Fiends Upgrade All of this fighter's Attack actions have +1 Dice. - Ghartok Flayskull Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action. 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory. 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase. 2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 29/36 (80.56%)  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 15/36 (41.67%)  
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action. 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 4/36 (11.11%)  
306 Victory After Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored three or more other objective cards in this round. 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 13/36 (36.11%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 31/36 (86.11%)  
333 Improvisation Universal Ploy Discard all power cards in your hand and draw three power cards. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 5/36 (13.89%)  
339 Mighty Swing Universal Ploy Your first Attack action with a Range characteristic of 1 in the next activation targets all adjacent enemy fighters. Roll for each. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
343 My Turn Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 12/36 (33.33%)  
378 Concealed Weapon Universal Upgrade On a critical hit, this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 have +2 Damage. - - The Farstriders expansion - - 4/36 (11.11%)  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 17/36 (47.22%)  
L14 Gory Visage Magore's Fiends Upgrade Attack actions that target this fighter deal 1 less damage, to a minimum of 1. - Magore Redhand Leaders - -  
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 6/36 (16.67%)  
N364 Quick on Your Feet Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving friendly fighters (at least three) made a Move action in the preceding action phase. 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -  
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter. 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 10/36 (27.78%)  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 16/36 (44.44%)  
N401 Commanding Stride Universal Ploy Push your leader up to three hexes. They must end this push on a starting hex. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them. - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 25/36 (69.44%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 28/36 (77.78%)  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Katophrane Tome
If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 11/36 (30.56%)