Shared deck

Magore's Fiends Magore's Fiends

Card sets (13)

Sepulchral Guard expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 1 | 17 | 6

Valid:
Relic Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance

Objectives (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - No Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Rivers of Blood (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Show of Strength (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Cover Ground (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, and ends that Move 6 or more hexes from their starting position, can I score Cover Ground?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Keep Chopping (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do Attack actions made outside of activations (e.g. as reactions such as My Turn or Aggressive Defence or from cards like Ready for Action in the power step) count towards Keep Chopping?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 15
6 | 6 | 0

Gambits (11)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Furious Inspiration
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Forceful Denial
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Forceful Denial is played in response to a ploy with a chance of failure (or a degree of success), like Daylight Robbery or Healing Potion, can it be played after it has been determined that the ploy (or how much the ploy) has succeeded?


    A: No, it must be played before the success or failure of that card is determined.


    Q: Can I use Forceful Denial in response to a ploy played as a reaction?


    A: Yes – the trigger for Forceful Denial is your opponent playing a ploy, which is a different trigger to the one they played their reaction against.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Shardgale
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Spectral Wings
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Spectral Wings add 2 to a fighter’s Move action made as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Q: How does Spectral Wings interact with Invisible Walls?


    A: If both of these cards are played in the same power step, in any order, the first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has a Move characteristic of 3.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Rage-fuelled Attacks
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Concealed Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Dark Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Light Armour
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Q: Can a fighter with a Move characteristic of 0 still use Faneway Crystal to Move to an objective token?


    A: Yes (with the exception of fighters that cannot make Move actions, like the Stalagsquig).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Potion of Constitution
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Tome of Vitality
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
180 No Escape Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
181 Rivers of Blood Magore's Fiends Objective Score this in an end phase if all surviving fighters (at least four) are wounded. 2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
183 Show of Strength Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
190 Furious Inspiration Magore's Fiends Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. The become Inspired. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
199 Rage-fuelled Attacks Magore's Fiends Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +1 Damage. - Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action. 1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 18/36 (50%)  
249 Cover Ground Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action of six or more hexes. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 10/36 (27.78%)  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase. 2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 29/36 (80.56%)  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round. 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 15/36 (41.67%)  
324 Forceful Denial Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success that ploy has no effect. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? - 3/36 (8.33%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 31/36 (86.11%)  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 8/36 (22.22%)  
343 My Turn Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)  
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of DodgeDodge or Critical successCritical success the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 15/36 (41.67%)  
356 Shardgale Universal Ploy All fighters suffer 1 damage. - - The Farstriders expansion - - 12/36 (33.33%)  
361 Spectral Wings Universal Ploy The first fighter to make a Move action in the next activation has +2 Move. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 12/36 (33.33%)  
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
378 Concealed Weapon Universal Upgrade On a critical hit, this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 have +2 Damage. - - The Farstriders expansion - - 4/36 (11.11%)  
383 Dark Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 SwordFury 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
403 Light Armour Universal Upgrade Rolls of Critical successCritical success on a defence dice are no longer a success for this fighter. Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter make an Attack action. - - The Chosen Axes expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)  
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired. 1 - Leaders - - 12/36 (33.33%)  
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 6/36 (16.67%)  
N338 Keep Chopping Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made an Attack action in four or more activations in the preceding action phase. 2 - Mollog's Mob expansion ? -  
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter. 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 10/36 (27.78%)  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 16/36 (44.44%)  
N446 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 2/36 (5.56%)  
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)  
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 25/36 (69.44%)  
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 17/36 (47.22%)  
N527 Potion of Constitution Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or gambit that will damage this fighter, discard this card. Reduce the damage suffered by 1, to a minimum of 1. - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 5/36 (13.89%)  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 28/36 (77.78%)  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Katophrane Tome
If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 11/36 (30.56%)  
N551 Tome of Vitality Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
+1 Wounds.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 14/36 (38.89%)