Faction

Magore's Fiends - Magore's Fiends


Card sets (9)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionSteelheart's Champions expansion


Organised play

1 | 12 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Magore's Fiends expansion - All the Better to Slay Them (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Khorne Sees Us (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - No Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Show of Strength (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Annihilation (5)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Crushing Force (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Denial (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Combination Strike (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 20
8 | 0 | 3 | 1

Gambits (11)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Blood Frenzy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Furious Inspiration
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Inspiration Strikes
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Inspiration Strikes on a fighter that is already Inspired?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can my opponent drive my fighter back with an Attack action before I make the reaction on My Turn?


    A: Yes. The reaction on My Turn happens after an Attack action, and if a fighter is driven back as part of an Attack action this happens during that Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Q: Can the damage that a wizard suffers when there are two or more Critical Hit symbols in their casting roll trigger the reaction on My Turn?


    A: If the spell they were attempting to cast was a spell Attack action, then yes. My Turn would be resolved after the spell is cast or after the spell fails.


    Q: I play My Turn, and push my fighter one hex, preparing to take an Attack action as granted by the card. My opponent plays Mirror Move – does the push granted by Mirror Move occur before or after the attack from My Turn?


    A: Before – it is a reaction to the push, and the push is completed before the Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is taken out of action by Trap, does that happen before or after they are driven back?


    A: After.


    Q: When a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, do they suffer the damage from the lethal hex before I can play Trap?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If a fighter is driven back by an Attack action that was not successful, and then Trap is played to deal damage to that fighter, is the Attack action considered to be successful?


    A: No. The damage is dealt by the ploy, not the Attack action.


    Q: I make an Attack action with my fighter, and after the dice are rolled it is determined that the Attack action is successful and will cause damage. My opponent plays Rebound as a reaction, but fails the roll so nothing happens. We continue to resolve the Attack action: my fighter deals the damage, and I choose to drive the target fighter back. Can I now play the Trap reaction?


    A: Yes. The trigger for Trap is after the fighter is driven back, which is a different trigger to when the Attack action is determined to be successful or not.


    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Twist the Knife
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which reactions can be played in the same reaction window as Twist the Knife (thereby preventing the attacking player playing Twist the Knife)?


    A: Rebound, No Retreat and the reaction on Unflinching Guardian (this is a complete list for cards published up to June 2019).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Pit Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Trap and Pit Trap be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Trap is a reaction that happens during an Attack action, and Pit Trap is a reaction that happens after an Attack action.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

Magore's Fiends expansion - Brutal Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Trophy Hunter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Awakened Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Soultrap, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: The Attack action becomes successful and damages that fighter (who will probably be quite dizzy by this point). This is because Soultrap is discarded after negating the damage when the Attack action was initially successful and has no further effect.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Tethered Spirit
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action.
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


Core set - Total Offence
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase.
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Potion of Grace
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use my Potion of Rage during an Attack action that targets all adjacent fighters, does the +2 Dice apply to each of those Attack actions, or just one of those Attack actions?


    A: Just one – the one in which you take the reaction.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019


# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
175 All the Better to Slay Them Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if all friendly fighters (at least three) are adjacent to a different enemy fighter. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
178 Khorne Sees Us Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes two or more enemy fighters out of action in a phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
180 No Escape Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action this phase. (Able to be scored if you draw this card after the condition was met). 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
183 Show of Strength Magore's Fiends Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action. 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
184 Blood Frenzy Magore's Fiends Ploy Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that takes a fighter out of action. Roll one extra attack dice for the first Attack action in the next activation. Both HammerSmash and SwordFury are successes for that Attack action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
190 Furious Inspiration Magore's Fiends Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. The become Inspired. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
194 Brutal Charge Magore's Fiends Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action. - Magore Redhand, Ghartok Flayskull, Zharkus the Bloodsighted Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
201 Trophy Hunter Magore's Fiends Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point. - Magore Redhand Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
236 Annihilation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all enemy fighters have been taken out of action. 5 - Core set - SSduplicate  
250 Crushing Force Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a successful attack that deals at least twice as much damage as is needed to take their target out of action. 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate  
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 9/23 (39.13%)  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 19/23 (82.61%)  
334 Inspiration Strikes Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They become Inspired. - - The Farstriders expansion ? - 7/23 (30.43%)  
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 21/23 (91.3%)  
369 Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 6/23 (26.09%)  
372 Twist the Knife Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this during a friendly fighter's Attack action that has a Range of 1 and will succeed. It has +1 Damage for that Attack action.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? - 2/23 (8.7%)  
376 Awakened Weapon Universal Upgrade
Restricted
You can re-roll one attack dice each time this fighter makes an Attack action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2. - - Core set - SSduplicate 11/23 (47.83%)  
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single SupportSingle support are a success when they make an Attack action.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -  
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
424 Tethered Spirit Universal Upgrade
Restricted
(Errata update) Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a BlockBlock or Critical successCritical success place them on any starting hex in your territory, ignore the damage and discard this upgrade (they cannot be driven back). If you cannot, they are taken out of action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
431 Total Offence Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase. - - Core set - -  
N305 Combination Strike Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored at least two objective cards in the preceding action phase. 2 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 12/23 (52.17%)  
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter. 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion ? - 6/23 (26.09%)  
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds. 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 11/23 (47.83%)  
N436 Pit Trap Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action that drives an enemy fighter back. They suffer 1 damage.
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -  
N528 Potion of Grace Universal Upgrade Reaction: After a Move token is placed next to this fighter, discard this card. Remove that token. - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -  
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved. - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 18/23 (78.26%)