Faction

Spiteclaw's Swarm - Spiteclaw's Swarm


Card sets (5)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansion


Organised play

0 | 3 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Total glory - 19
1 | 0 | 10 | 1

Gambits (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Momentary Boldness
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Nervous Scrabbling
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I use Nervous Scrabbling to Inspire a fighter from Spiteclaw’s Swarm even if there are no adjacent fighters?


    A: Yes.


    A: This phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Scratching in the Shadows
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - There Are Always More
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Misdirection
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter from Spiteclaw’s Swarm is chosen by a ploy, but that fighter’s player uses Misdirection to change which fighter is chosen, which of the friendly fighters becomes Inspired?


    A: Only the fighter chosen by Misdirection.


    Q: If my opponent plays Confusion and chooses one of their fighter and one of my fighters, can I play Misdirection and choose a different pair of fighters (as long as one was theirs and one was mine)?


    A: No. You could only use Misdirection to choose another friendly fighter (instead of the friendly fighter originally chosen by the ploy) that is also adjacent to the enemy fighter chosen by the ploy.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sacrificial Pawn
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shifting Shards
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a starting hex?


    A: Yes. It is still a starting hex.


    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a blocked hex?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (10)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Bodyguard for a Price
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Skitter-scurry
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Skitter-scurry allow me to push the upgraded fighter twice when I make a Charge action?


    A: Yes. You can push the fighter once after the Move action, and once after the Attack action (as long as your opponent does not play a reaction first). Note that the Move action must still end with your fighter in range to make an Attack action (before the push) or the Charge action cannot be made. Similarly, if the push takes your fighter out of range to make the Attack action, that Attack action cannot be resolved.


    Q: Does Skitter-scurry allow me to push the upgraded fighter after each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Halberd), assuming my opponent does not play a reaction first?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action, and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Legendary Swiftness
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shadeglass Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Chosen Axes expansion - The Blazing Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Dazzling Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - The Fractured Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - The Shadowed Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
154 Skritch is the Greatest, Yes-yes Spiteclaw's Swarm Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
158 Momentary Boldness Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter adjacent to two or more friendly fighters. That fighter makes a Charge action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
160 Nervous Scrabbling Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They switch places with any adjacent fighter - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
161 Scratching in the Shadows Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
164 There Are Always More Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose one friendly fighter that is out of action (other than Skritch or Krrk). Remove all wound tokens from them and place them on any starting hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
166 Bodyguard for a Price Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade If Skritch is adjacent to this fighter, Skritch is on Guard (even if Skritch has made a Charge action this phase) - Krrk the Almost-Trusted Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
170 Skitter-scurry Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade Reaction: After any action that this fighter makes, you can push this fighter one hex - Skritch Spiteclaw, Krrk the Almost-Trusted Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
253 Denial Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if there are no enemy fighters in your territory 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
254 Determined Defender Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if the same friendly fighter has held the same objective at the end of two consecutive action phases 1 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 3 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
266 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 4 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
267 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 5 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
270 Making a Statement Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold all objectives (at least one) in your opponent's territory 3 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them - - Core set - SSduplicate
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
341 Misdirection Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when a friendly fighter is chosen by a ploy. Choose another friendly fighter that could be chosen by that ploy. That fighter is chosen instead - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
352 Sacrificial Pawn Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. If they are taken out of action in the next activation, you gain a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
359 Shifting Shards Universal Ploy Move an unheld objective one hex. You cannot move it into a hex that already contains an objective - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
402 Legendary Swiftness Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
411 Shadeglass Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 Sword 3 Damage 1

On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
425 The Blazing Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 3 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
428 The Fractured Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 5 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
430 The Shadowed Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 2 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -