Faction

Spiteclaw's Swarm - Spiteclaw's Swarm


Card sets (13)

Sepulchral Guard expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionLeadersNightvault core setThe Eyes of the Nine expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansion


Organised play

0 | 5 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Skritch is the Greatest, Yes-yes (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: When is Change of Tactics scored?


    A: After the Charge action has been resolved.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-2 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 3-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Leaders - Shining Example (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Fired Up (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the Q and A directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Does Scurry count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Longstrider (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Eyes of the Nine expansion - What Armour? (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 17
4 | 0 | 8 | 0

Gambits (11)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Musk of Fear
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Scratching in the Shadows
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - There Are Always More
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ:

    Q: Could Last Chance and The Necromancer Commands be triggered by the same Attack action?


    A: Yes. Last Chance is a reaction taken during an Attack action that lets you ignore the damage caused by the Attack action. Only Attack actions that cause damage are successful, so the Attack action fails. At that point, if the attacking fighter was one of the Sepulchral Guard, their player could play The Necromancer Commands, which is a reaction taken after an Attack action that fails.


    Q: What does ‘normally’ mean for Last Chance? Does it take the fighter’s situation (including supporting fighters, relevant upgrades and ploys) into account, or is it based on the fighter’s Defence characteristic?


    A: It is simply based on the Defence characteristic of the fighter – if, for example, the fighter has a Defence characteristic of Dodge, a roll of anything other than Dodge or Critical Hit will work for Last Chance.


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If I play Last Chance or use the reaction on Tethered Spirit or Soultrap during an Attack action to save my fighter, is the Attack action successful?


    A: No.


    Q: If I’ve made a successful Attack action, but the enemy fighter is saved by Last Chance, meaning that my Attack action fails, what happens if that enemy fighter would then be driven back but is Trapped as described in the rules?


    A: Even if the enemy fighter is Trapped, they are not damaged. The Attack action has still failed. This is because Last Chance ignores the damage from that Attack action, whenever that damage is dealt.


    Q: If a fighter suffers damage from an Attack action, and then a player plays Trap to inflict an extra 1 damage on that fighter (that would take that fighter out of action), can Last Chance be played?


    A: No. Last Chance is played when an Attack action would take a fighter out of action, and Trap is not an Attack action.


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Rebound
  • FAQ:

    Q: Who has dealt the damage dealt by Rebound?


    A: The damage is dealt by the warband of the player who played Rebound.


    Q: If a player plays Rebound during an Attack action and successfully rolls a Dodge or Critical Hit for that reaction, is the Attack action considered to have failed?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Nightvault core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Mirror Move
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I use this as a reaction to Earthquake, what happens?


    A: All of the pushes made during Earthquake are made simultaneously. After those pushes, you can play Mirror Move to choose any fighter and push them one hex.


    Q: Can I play Mirror Move when a fighter from my opponent’s warband drives a fighter back during an Attack action?


    A: Yes. When you play Mirror Move in this way, it uses the same reaction window as Trap.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Nightvault core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Transfixing Stare
  • FAQ: -
    -

11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Dark Darts
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Shadeglass Dagger
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Dazzling Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - The Hallowed Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Gloryseeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Nightvault core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Mutating Maul
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Potion of Grace
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Potion of Rage
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
154 Skritch is the Greatest, Yes-yes Spiteclaw's Swarm Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/66 (3.03%)
159 Musk of Fear Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and put them on Guard - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
161 Scratching in the Shadows Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
164 There Are Always More Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose one friendly fighter that is out of action (other than Skritch or Krrk). Remove all wound tokens from them and place them on any starting hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action
1 - The Farstriders expansion ? - 34/66 (51.52%)
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 57/66 (86.36%)
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 35/66 (53.03%)
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 40/66 (60.61%)
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 26/66 (39.39%)
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 61/66 (92.42%)
349 Rebound Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an enemy Attack action that would succeed. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of Dodge or Critical Hit the attacker suffers the damage, rather than the target, and neither fighter is driven back - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 21/66 (31.82%)
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a Dodge Defence characteristic or has a Shield Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 17/66 (25.76%)
383 Dark Darts Universal Upgrade

Hex 3 Sword 3 Damage 1
Cleave

- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 8/66 (12.12%)
410 Shadeglass Dagger Universal Upgrade
Restricted

Hex 1 Sword 3 Damage 3

When this Attack action is successful, discard this upgrade. On a critical hit, this Attack action has +1 Damage
- - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 3/66 (4.55%)
429 The Hallowed Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 1 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - The Farstriders expansion - - 7/66 (10.61%)
L24 Shining Example Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your leader is on the battlefield and Inspired 1 - Leaders - - 34/66 (51.52%)
N319 Fired Up Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if at least one surviving friendly fighter is Inspired
1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 17/66 (25.76%)
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card 2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 27/66 (40.91%)
N343 Longstrider Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter makes their second or subsequent Move action in a single action phase 1 - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 18/66 (27.27%)
N376 Tactical Supremacy 1-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 4 2 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 4/66 (6.06%)
N385 What Armour? Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter's Attack action with Cleave succeeds 1 - The Eyes of the Nine expansion - - 31/66 (46.97%)
N403 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 4/66 (6.06%)
N432 Mirror Move Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after an opponent pushes a fighter. Choose a different fighter and push them the same number of hexes - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 5/66 (7.58%)
N446 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 14/66 (21.21%)
N467 Transfixing Stare Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter within two hexes of a friendly fighter and place a Move token next to them - - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 23/66 (34.85%)
N503 Gloryseeker Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to this fighter's Attack actions that target a fighter with a Wounds characteristic of 4 or more - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - - 42/66 (63.64%)
N506 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Nightvault core set - NVduplicate 51/66 (77.27%)
N514 Mutating Maul Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 2 Damage 2

When a fighter makes this Attack action, choose Cleave or Knockback 1. This Attack action has that rule in this activation
- - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 6/66 (9.09%)
N528 Potion of Grace Universal Upgrade Reaction: After a Move token is placed next to this fighter, discard this card. Remove that token - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - - 7/66 (10.61%)
N529 Potion of Rage Universal Upgrade Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, before any dice are rolled, discard this card. The Attack action has +2 Dice until the action is resolved - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion - - 50/66 (75.76%)
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade

Katophrane Tome

If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 53/66 (80.3%)