Faction

Spiteclaw's Swarm - Spiteclaw's Swarm


Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

2 | 6 - NOT VALID

Gambits (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - There Are Always More
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Flickering Step
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Great Concussion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Misdirection
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter from Spiteclaw’s Swarm is chosen by a ploy, but that fighter’s player uses Misdirection to change which fighter is chosen, which of the friendly fighters becomes Inspired?


    A: Only the fighter chosen by Misdirection.


    Q: If my opponent plays Confusion and chooses one of their fighter and one of my fighters, can I play Misdirection and choose a different pair of fighters (as long as one was theirs and one was mine)?


    A: No. You could only use Misdirection to choose another friendly fighter (instead of the friendly fighter originally chosen by the ploy) that is also adjacent to the enemy fighter chosen by the ploy.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Shifting Shards
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a starting hex?


    A: Yes. It is still a starting hex.


    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a blocked hex?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Spoils of Battle
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Expendable
  • FAQ:

    Q: When I use Expendable to remove my fighter from the battlefield, does my opponent gain a glory point?


    A: No. However, from that point on the fighter is considered in every way to be out of action (e.g. for the purposes of enumerating fighters out of action and for determining which fighters can be returned to the battlefield with Skritch’s Action).


    Q: Is a fighter removed from the battlefield using Expendable considered to have been taken out of action for the purposes of Martyred and Strong Start?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - A Destiny to Meet
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I score the glory point from A Destiny to Meet?


    A: At the end of the last action phase, before the third end phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Katophrane's Belt
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Katophrane's Boots
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Katophrane's Gloves
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Katophrane's Hood
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


The Chosen Axes expansion - Katophrane's Locket
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Katophrane's Plate
  • Description:
    (Errata update)

    Katophrane Relic

    A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
    2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
    3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
    4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
    6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, February 2019


Sepulchral Guard expansion - The Dazzling Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - The Hallowed Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
154 Skritch is the Greatest, Yes-yes Spiteclaw's Swarm Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy fighter out of action 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
164 There Are Always More Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose one friendly fighter that is out of action (other than Skritch or Krrk). Remove all wound tokens from them and place them on any starting hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
167 Expendable Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that will cause any damage to this fighter, you can remove them from the battlefield and deal 1 damage to their attacker - Lurking Skaven, Hungering Skaven, Festering Skaven Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
235 Alone in the Darkness Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there are no adjacent fighters on the battlefield
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 8/32 (25%)
244 Chosen Champion Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if a surviving friendly fighter has three or more upgrades 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
252 Defensive Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in your territory out of action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 28/32 (87.5%)
270 Making a Statement Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold all objectives (at least one) in your opponent's territory 3 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
274 Miraculous Escape Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters is the target of an enemy Attack action with a Dice characteristic of 3 or more that fails 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 3/32 (9.38%)
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 2 - The Farstriders expansion - - 5/32 (15.63%)
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 4/32 (12.5%)
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Core set - SSduplicate 11/32 (34.38%)
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 4/32 (12.5%)
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 4/32 (12.5%)
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 6/32 (18.75%)
323 Flickering Step Universal Ploy Roll eight dice. Choose a friendly fighter and push them up to a number of hexes equal to the number of Critical Hit rolled - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? - 20/32 (62.5%)
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy
Restricted
Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 2/32 (6.25%)
341 Misdirection Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when a friendly fighter is chosen by a ploy. Choose another friendly fighter that could be chosen by that ploy. That fighter is chosen instead - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? - 3/32 (9.38%)
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 28/32 (87.5%)
359 Shifting Shards Universal Ploy Move an unheld objective one hex. You cannot move it into a hex that already contains an objective - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate 9/32 (28.13%)
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 10/32 (31.25%)
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a Dodge Defence characteristic or has a Shield Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 9/32 (28.13%)
396 Katophrane's Belt Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
397 Katophrane's Boots Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -
398 Katophrane's Gloves Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
399 Katophrane's Hood Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
400 Katophrane's Locket Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
401 Katophrane's Plate Universal Upgrade (Errata update)

Katophrane Relic

A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more Katophrane Relics, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities:
2+ Relics: Reaction: During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice
3+ Relics: Reaction: During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice
4+ Relics: Reaction: After this fighter's action, draw two power cards
6+ Relics: Action: Gain 4 glory points
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 3/32 (9.38%)
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/32 (9.38%)
429 The Hallowed Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 1 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points - - The Farstriders expansion - - 6/32 (18.75%)