Faction

Spiteclaw's Swarm - Spiteclaw's Swarm


Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

0 | 3 - VALID

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Lives are Cheap (1)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if one or more friendly fighters were taken out of action in the preceding action phase, and a friendly fighter had already been taken out of action in that phase
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Divide and Conquer (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Heroes All (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 1 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 2 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 3 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 4 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 5 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Our Only Way Out (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 1-2 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Tactical Supremacy 3-4 (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 17
0 | 0 | 12 | 0

Gambits (11)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Musk of Fear
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Nervous Scrabbling
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I use Nervous Scrabbling to Inspire a fighter from Spiteclaw’s Swarm even if there are no adjacent fighters?


    A: Yes.


    A: This phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Scratching in the Shadows
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - There Are Always More
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Confused Priorities
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Earthquake
  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Sepulchral Guard expansion - Forceful Denial
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Forceful Denial is played in response to a ploy with a chance of failure (or a degree of success), like Daylight Robbery or Healing Potion, can it be played after it has been determined that the ploy (or how much the ploy) has succeeded?


    A: No, it must be played before the success or failure of that card is determined.


    Q: Can I use Forceful Denial in response to a ploy played as a reaction?


    A: Yes – the trigger for Forceful Denial is your opponent playing a ploy, which is a different trigger to the one they played their reaction against.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Improvisation
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Improvisation be used if you have no power cards in your hand to discard?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sacrificial Pawn
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (11)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Expendable
  • FAQ:

    Q: When I use Expendable to remove my fighter from the battlefield, does my opponent gain a glory point?


    A: No. However, from that point on the fighter is considered in every way to be out of action (e.g. for the purposes of enumerating fighters out of action and for determining which fighters can be returned to the battlefield with Skritch’s Action).


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Skitter-scurry
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Skitter-scurry allow me to push the upgraded fighter twice when I make a Charge action?


    A: Yes. You can push the fighter once after the Move action, and once after the Attack action (as long as your opponent does not play a reaction first). Note that the Move action must still end with your fighter in range to make an Attack action (before the push) or the Charge action cannot be made. Similarly, if the push takes your fighter out of range to make the Attack action, that Attack action cannot be resolved.


    Q: Does Skitter-scurry allow me to push the upgraded fighter after each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Halberd), assuming my opponent does not play a reaction first?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action, and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - A Destiny to Meet
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Acrobatic
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Cursed Artefact
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Heroslayer
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - The Formless Key
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Trusted Defender
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Zealous Defender
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
152 Lives are Cheap Spiteclaw's Swarm Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if one or more friendly fighters were taken out of action in the preceding action phase, and a friendly fighter had already been taken out of action in that phase 1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
159 Musk of Fear Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and put them on Guard - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
160 Nervous Scrabbling Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They switch places with any adjacent fighter - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
161 Scratching in the Shadows Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
164 There Are Always More Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose one friendly fighter that is out of action (other than Skritch or Krrk). Remove all wound tokens from them and place them on any starting hex - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
167 Expendable Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action that will cause any damage to this fighter, you can remove them from the battlefield and deal 1 damage to their attacker - Lurking Skaven, Hungering Skaven, Festering Skaven Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
170 Skitter-scurry Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade Reaction: After any action that this fighter makes, you can push this fighter one hex - Skritch Spiteclaw, Krrk the Almost-Trusted Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
255 Divide and Conquer Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if each player has at least one fighter in their own territory and at least one fighter in enemy territory 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
261 Heroes All Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters (at least three) are Inspired 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 3 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
266 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 4 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
267 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 5 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 2 - The Farstriders expansion - -
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
310 Confused Priorities Universal Ploy Switch two objectives that are currently being held - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them - - Core set - SSduplicate
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
324 Forceful Denial Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Roll a defence dice. On a roll of Shield or Critical Hit that ploy has no effect - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
333 Improvisation Universal Ploy Discard all power cards in your hand and draw three power cards - - The Farstriders expansion ? -
352 Sacrificial Pawn Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. If they are taken out of action in the next activation, you gain a glory point - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a Dodge Defence characteristic or has a Shield Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
381 Cursed Artefact Universal Upgrade +1 Defense, -1 Wounds - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
394 Heroslayer Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 Hammer 1 Damage 4

- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
433 Trusted Defender Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one defence dice for this fighter when they are the target of an Attack action - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
437 Zealous Defender Universal Upgrade This fighter is considered to have an additional supporting fighter while they are holding an objective - - The Farstriders expansion - -