Shared deck

Spiteclaw's Swarm Spiteclaw's Swarm

Card sets (12)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionGodsworn Hunt expansionMollog's Mob expansionThundrik's Profiteers expansionPower Unbound


Play formats

Cards: 0 | 3 | 13 | 8

Valid:
Open

Not valid:
Championship/Alliance Relic

Objectives (12)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Arm's Length (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Change of Tactics (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Master of War (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Miraculous Escape (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Victory After Victory (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Branching Fate (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Calculated Risk (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: To score Calculated Risk, does my fighter only have to move into a lethal hex and survive, or do they have to move into a lethal hex, out of that lethal hex, and survive?


    A: The latter.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then back into that lethal hex so that it takes them out of action?


    A: No.


    Q: Can I score Calculated Risk if the fighter’s Move action takes them through a lethal hex (which they survive) and then into a second lethal hex that takes them out of action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Keep Them Guessing (2)
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
  • FAQ:

    Q: What are the actions I must take to score this objective?


    A: At least four different actions from this list:

    • Move (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Attack (other than as part of a Charge)
    • Charge
    • Guard
    • Another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction)

    Note that ‘another action on a fighter card’ is counted as a single type of action, so even if you have more than one other action on a fighter card available to you, only one will be counted.


    Q: Do actions taken outside of activations (e.g. an Attack action with My Turn) count as actions for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes (although note the FAQ directly below).


    Q: If I put a fighter on Guard without activating them (e.g. by using Inspired Command or Brightshield’s Block upgrade) does that count as making a Guard action for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No. When you put a fighter on Guard without activating them, you simply give them a Guard token. This is not an action.


    Q: Do actions on upgrades count as an action on a fighter card for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: No.


    Q: If my fighter moves with Faneway Crystal or Inescapable Vengeance, does that count as a Move action (or Charge action, if they are making a Charge action) for the purpose of scoring Keep Them Guessing?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Martyred (1)
  • FAQ:

    Q: If I draw Martyred or Strong Start during a round, after the condition to score them has been met, can I score them?


    A: No. You must have these cards in your hand at the time the condition is met to score them. Note that the conditions on Martyred and Strong Start can be met in each round, so if you keep the card in your hand after drawing it you may have the opportunity to score it in later rounds.


    Q: If both an enemy fighter and a friendly fighter are taken out of action at the same time (e.g. by Shardgale), and those are the first fighters taken out of action in a round, can either player score Martyred and/or Strong Start?


    A: No. There is no single first fighter taken out of action in that example.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Power Unbound - Burst of Speed (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 15
8 | 4 | 0

Gambits (11)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Musk of Fear
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - There Are Always More
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Fuelled by Fury
  • FAQ:

    Q: Which dice can I re-roll using Fuelled by Fury?


    A: Any of the attack dice that you choose. You could re-roll one or more specific dice, or all of the dice.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Q: If my fighter hasn’t made a Move action but has one or more Move tokens (e.g. if they were chosen by Transfixing Stare), can I still use Hidden Paths on them?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Last Chance
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Chosen Axes expansion - Ready for Action
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sacrificial Pawn
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Shattering Terrain
  • FAQ:

    Q: When does the fighter suffer damage as a result of Shattering Terrain – before or after they are moved? If the damage would take a fighter out of action, in which hex would that happen, the starting or ending hex?


    A: After they are moved – if the damage would take them out of action, this happens in the ending hex.


    Q: Who gains a glory point if a fighter is taken out of action as a result of Shattering Terrain?


    A: In a two-player game, when a player’s fighter is taken out of action their opponent gains a glory point. In a three- or four-player game, if you play Shattering Terrain and the damage it deals takes an enemy fighter out of action, you gain a glory point; if it takes one of your own fighters out of action, no one gains a glory point.


    Q: How much damage does a fighter driven back by an Attack action with Knockback suffer from Shattering Terrain, if it is in effect?


    A: 1 damage.


    Q: If a fighter both moves and is pushed while Shattering Terrain is in effect, how much damage do they suffer, and when?


    A: They suffer 1 damage after the first move or push. They do not suffer any damage for subsequent moves or pushes in the same activation.


    Q: What happens if Shattering Terrain is in play and a fighter is driven back into a lethal hex, and then I play Trap and Pit Trap?


    A: The fighter is dealt any damage by the Attack action first, then 1 damage by the lethal hex, then 1 damage by Shattering Terrain, then you can play Trap to deal 1 damage to that fighter, and after the Attack action is resolved you can play Pit Trap to deal 1 damage to that fighter


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Ghoulish Pact
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play My Turn or Ready for Action as a reaction after my Ghoulish Pact resolves?


    A: Yes. You can play either of these reactions (but not both).


    Q: Can I play Ghoulish Pact if I don’t have any upgrades in my hand?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Mollog's Mob expansion - Whip into a Frenzy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Power Unbound - Inspired Attack
  • FAQ: -
    -

11 | 0

Upgrades (11)

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Black Hunger
  • FAQ:

    Q: If my fighter has Black Hunger, can it make an Attack action that targets a friendly fighter and no enemy fighters?


    A: Yes.


    Q: If my fighter has Black Hunger, can it make a Charge action that includes a Move action that ends adjacent to a friendly fighter and no enemy fighters? And do I then need to make my fighter’s Attack action?


    A: Yes and yes.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Expendable
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an enemy fighter's Attack action that targets this fighter, after the determine success step, if the Attack action is successful, deal 1 damage to the attacker. Then the Attack action fails, the combat sequence ends, and this fighter is taken out of action. No player gains a glory point for this fighter being taken out of action in this way.
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Festering Blades
  • FAQ: -
    -

Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Sneaky Stab-stab
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does Sneaky Stab-stab allow me to push the upgraded fighter before each separate Attack action in an Attack action that targets multiple fighters (e.g. Whirling Halberd)?


    A: Yes. However, the only fighters you can target are those who were adjacent at the start of the action (i.e. after the initial push, if you choose to use it), and your fighter must be in range of each of those fighters to make an Attack action against them. If the fighter is pushed in such a way that they are not able to make an Attack action against any of their remaining targets, no further Attack actions are resolved.


    Q: Can I use Sneaky Stab-stab to make an Attack action when my fighter is not in range?


    A: Yes, but only if the one hex push takes your fighter into a hex where they have line of sight to and are in range of the target. You cannot use Sneaky Stab-stab if you can't push the fighter within range to make their Attack action with the one hex push granted by Sneaky Stab-stab.

    If something happens (e.g. a reaction to the push) so that the fighter is no longer in range to make the Attack action, the Attack action is not made (it does not fail or succeed) and the activation ends. No reactions can be made that are triggered by an Attack action and it does not count towards objectives that count Attack actions made (because the Attack action is not made).


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


The Farstriders expansion - Concealed Weapon
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Mollog's Mob expansion - Challenge Seeker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - Crown of Avarice
  • Description:
    (Errata update) Reaction: During an opponent's gambit or during an enemy fighter's Attack action that will take this fighter out of action, after the deal damage step, pick one opponent and take up to one of their unspent glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: Does the Crown of Avarice upgrade card reaction window occur before or after my opponent has scored a glory point for taking the fighter with this upgrade out of action?


    A: Before.


    Current as of official Beastgrave Designer's Commentary, November 2019


Godsworn Hunt expansion - Nullstone Spear
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Nullstone Sword
  • FAQ: -
    -

Godsworn Hunt expansion - Tome of Offerings
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restricted Set FAQ Tags TDC Popularity
146 Arm's Length Spiteclaw's Swarm Objective Score this immediately if your warband takes an enemy fighter out of action while they are adjacent to none of your fighters.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
159 Musk of Fear Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and put them on Guard.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
164 There Are Always More Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose one friendly fighter that is out of action (other than Skritch or Krrk). Remove all wound tokens from them and place them on any starting hex.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
165 Black Hunger Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 have +1 Damage, and target all adjacent fighters (friend and foe) - roll for each. Fighters do not provide support for Attack actions against friendly models (in attack or defence).
- Hungering Skaven Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
167 Expendable Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade (Errata update) Reaction: During an enemy fighter's Attack action that targets this fighter, after the determine success step, if the Attack action is successful, deal 1 damage to the attacker. Then the Attack action fails, the combat sequence ends, and this fighter is taken out of action. No player gains a glory point for this fighter being taken out of action in this way.
- Lurking Skaven, Hungering Skaven, Festering Skaven Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
168 Festering Blades Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade On a critical hit, this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 have +2 Damage.
- Festering Skaven Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
171 Sneaky Stab-stab Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade You can push this fighter one hex before they take an Attack action, though not when this fighter takes a Charge action.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
243 Change of Tactics Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter on Guard makes a Charge action.
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -  
257 Escalation Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -  
272 Master of War Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored an objective card, played a ploy card and played an upgrade card in this round.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
274 Miraculous Escape Universal Objective Score this immediately if one of your fighters is the target of an enemy Attack action with a Dice characteristic of 3 or more that fails.
1 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
306 Victory After Victory Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you scored three or more other objective cards in this round.
2 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -  
327 Fuelled by Fury Universal Ploy You can re-roll any attack dice for the first friendly fighter's Attack action in the next activation.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action.
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -  
336 Last Chance Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this during an Attack action that would take a friendly fighter out of action. Roll a defence dice. If the result would not normally be a success for this fighter, ignore the damage from that Attack action on this fighter.
Forsaken
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -  
352 Sacrificial Pawn Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. If they are taken out of action in the next activation, you gain a glory point.
- - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -  
357 Shattering Terrain Universal Ploy Any fighters that make a Move action, are pushed or are driven back in the next activation suffer 1 damage.
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -  
378 Concealed Weapon Universal Upgrade On a critical hit, this fighter's Attack actions with a Range of 1 have +2 Damage.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -  
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2.
- - Core set - SSduplicate 26/44 (59.09%)  
N299 Branching Fate Universal Objective Score this immediately if you roll three or more dice in an attack or defence roll and they all show a different symbol.
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion - - 8/44 (18.18%)  
N302 Calculated Risk Universal Objective Score this immediately if a friendly fighter makes a Move action through a lethal hex that damages them but doesn't take them out of action.
Restricted
1 - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 33/44 (75%)  
N340 Keep Them Guessing Universal Objective (Errata update) Score this in an end phase if your warband made at least four different actions from the following list in the preceding action phase: Move (other than as part of a Charge), Attack (other than as part of a Charge), Charge, Guard, another action on a fighter card (other than a reaction).
Forsaken
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? - 20/44 (45.45%)  
N347 Martyred Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is a friendly fighter.
1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? - 13/44 (29.55%)  
N417 Ghoulish Pact Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and an upgrade card from your hand that you can apply to that fighter. That fighter suffers 1 damage. If they survive, apply the upgrade to that fighter.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion ? -  
N472 Whip into a Frenzy Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter. They suffer 1 damage. Their first Attack action with a Range of 1 or 2 in the next activation has +1 Damage.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - -  
N485 Challenge Seeker Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes an Attack action that targets a fighter with a higher Wounds characteristic than itself, that Attack action has +1 Dice.
- - Mollog's Mob expansion - - 2/44 (4.55%)  
N489 Crown of Avarice Universal Upgrade (Errata update) Reaction: During an opponent's gambit or during an enemy fighter's Attack action that will take this fighter out of action, after the deal damage step, pick one opponent and take up to one of their unspent glory points.
- - Thundrik's Profiteers expansion ? - 19/44 (43.18%)  
N521 Nullstone Spear Universal Upgrade

Hex 2 HammerSmash 2 Damage 2

You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll if the target is a wizard.
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 2/44 (4.55%)  
N522 Nullstone Sword Universal Upgrade

Hex 1 HammerSmash 3 Damage 2

You can re-roll one dice in the attack roll if the target is a wizard.
- - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -  
N550 Tome of Offerings Universal Upgrade Katophrane Tome
If this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point.
Restricted
- - Godsworn Hunt expansion - - 26/44 (59.09%)  
P25 Burst of Speed Universal Objective Score this immediately when a friendly fighter makes their second or subsequent Move action in this phase.
Restricted
1 - Power Unbound - - 3/44 (6.82%)  
P41 Inspired Attack Universal Ploy The first Attack action with a Range of 1 made by an Inspired friendly fighter in the next activation has +1 Dice and +1 Damage.
- - Power Unbound - - 7/44 (15.91%)