Faction

Ironskull's Boyz - Ironskull's Boyz


Card sets (9)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansionZarbag's Gitz expansionGarrek's Reavers expansionSteelheart's Champions expansion


Organised play

1 | 7 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Get Da Boss (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Advancing Strike (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Blooded (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - Escalation (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Heroes All (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Multiple Fronts (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Superior Tactician (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Victorious Duel (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Extreme Flank (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Do both fighters need to be on the furthest opposite edge from each other?


    A: No. The second fighter must be on the furthest opposite edge from the first fighter.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Grand Melee (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Strong Start (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 18
3 | 0 | 7 | 2

Gambits (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Brutal But Kunnin'
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Kunnin' But Brutal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I play Kunnin’ But Brutal as a reaction to a Move action I have made with Quick Thinker, itself made as a reaction to the Move action made by another fighter as part of a Charge action?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - Hidden Paths
  • FAQ:

    Q: Hidden Paths says that the fighter is considered to have made a Move action. Does this count towards triggering cards like Quick Thinker, Kunnin’ But Brutal, and March of the Dead?


    A: The fighter gains a Move token but Hidden Paths is not a Move action (or, indeed, an action of any kind). This means that Quick Thinker and Kunnin’ But Brutal cannot be triggered by Hidden Paths (because there was no action to make the reaction to), and you cannot score Cover Ground from Hidden Paths (because it isn’t a Move action). However, as the fighter is considered to have made a Move action in that round, that fighter does count for March of the Dead when you check that in the end phase.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Magore's Fiends expansion - My Turn
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from using Daemonic Weapon trigger My Turn, and if so in what order is it resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after resolving the Daemonic Weapon Attack action.


    Q: Can the damage my fighter suffers from Shattering Terrain while making a Charge action trigger My Turn, and if so how is the this resolved?


    A: Yes. You would play My Turn after the Move action taken as part of the Charge action (this is when Shattering Terrain damages the fighter), resolve My Turn and then (assuming you still could) resolve the Attack action taken as part of the Charge action.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


The Farstriders expansion - Quick Thinker
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Reflected Injury
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Shardgale
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Centre of Attention
  • FAQ: -
    -

Garrek's Reavers expansion - Ghoulish Pact
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Lethal Ward
  • FAQ: -
    -

Upgrades (10)

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Crush and Cleave
  • FAQ: -
    -

Magore's Fiends expansion - Deathly Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Helpful Whispers
  • FAQ: -
    -

The Farstriders expansion - Incredible Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Legendary Swiftness
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Steelheart's Champions expansion - Champion's Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Zarbag's Gitz expansion - Faneway Crystal
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can a fighter with this upgrade make a normal Move action?


    A: No.


    Q: When a fighter with this upgrade makes a Charge action how does it work?


    A: The fighter does not move normally. Instead, you place them on any objective token. Note that you must still follow the other rules for making a Charge action, so there must be an enemy fighter within range and line of sight of one or more of the moving fighter’s Attack actions at the end of its move.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Garrek's Reavers expansion - Potion of Constitution
  • FAQ: -
    -

Steelheart's Champions expansion - Potion of Grace
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
93 Get Da Boss Ironskull's Boyz Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
98 Brutal But Kunnin' Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Attack action. You can push that fighter up to three hexes - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
101 Kunnin' But Brutal Ironskull's Boyz Ploy Reaction: Play this after a friendly fighter's Move action. That fighter can make an Attack action. You cannot play this during a Charge action - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
111 Crush and Cleave Ironskull's Boyz Upgrade This fighter's Attack actions gain Cleave - Gurzag Ironskull, Bonekutta Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
234 Advancing Strike Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this immediately when your warband takes an enemy fighter standing in enemy territory out of action
1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
239 Blooded Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters (at least three) have at least one wound token 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if three or more upgrade cards were played in the preceding action phase
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
261 Heroes All Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if all of your surviving fighters (at least three) are Inspired 1 - The Farstriders expansion - -
275 Multiple Fronts Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband dealt damage to three or more enemy fighters in the preceding action phase 1 - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
291 Superior Tactician Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if you have scored six or more other objective cards 3 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
305 Victorious Duel Universal Objective Score this immediately if your leader takes an enemy leader out of action 2 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
331 Hidden Paths Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter that hasn't made a Move action this phase and is on any edge hex. Place them on any other edge hex. They are considered to have made a Move action - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
343 My Turn Universal Ploy
Restricted
Reaction: Play this after an Attack action or ploy that damages a friendly fighter. Push them up to one hex and make an Attack action with them
- - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
Reaction: Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
350 Reflected Injury Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter with at least one wound token, and an adjacent enemy fighter. The enemy fighter suffers 1 damage - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
356 Shardgale Universal Ploy All fighters suffer 1 damage - - The Farstriders expansion - -
384 Deathly Fortitude Universal Upgrade -2 Move, +2 Wounds - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
393 Helpful Whispers Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter has no adjacent friendly fighters, rolls of Single Support are a success when they make an Attack action
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
395 Incredible Strength Universal Upgrade
Restricted
+1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
402 Legendary Swiftness Universal Upgrade +1 Move - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
N317 Extreme Flank Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if there is a friendly fighter on an edge hex and another friendly fighter on an edge hex on the opposite edge of the battlefield to the first fighter. Where there is more than one opposite edge, it must be the furthest of these edges
2 - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N325 Grand Melee Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if at least three enemy fighters were damaged in the preceding action phase 1 - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N373 Strong Start Universal Objective Score this immediately if the first fighter taken out of action in this round is an enemy fighter 1 - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -
N400 Centre of Attention Universal Ploy Choose a fighter and push all other fighters that are within two hexes of that fighter up to one hex so that they are closer to that fighter in an order you choose. If a fighter cannot be pushed this way, do not push them - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N417 Ghoulish Pact Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and an upgrade card from your hand that you can apply to that fighter. That fighter suffers 1 damage. If they survive, apply the upgrade to that fighter - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N427 Lethal Ward Universal Ploy Choose an objective token. Any fighter in the same hex as that token suffers 1 damage - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -
N486 Champion's Fortitude Universal Upgrade You can re-roll one defence dice each time you make a defence roll for this fighter - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -
N499 Faneway Crystal Universal Upgrade When this fighter makes a Move action, they do not move normally. Instead, place them on any objective token, then discard this card. It is still considered to be a Move action - - Zarbag's Gitz expansion ? -
N527 Potion of Constitution Universal Upgrade Reaction: During an Attack action or gambit that will damage this fighter, discard this card. Reduce the damage suffered by 1, to a minimum of 1 - - Garrek's Reavers expansion - -
N528 Potion of Grace Universal Upgrade Reaction: After a Move token is placed next to this fighter, discard this card. Remove that token - - Steelheart's Champions expansion - -