Faction

Garrek's Reavers - Garrek's Reavers


Card sets (3)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansion


Organised play

1 | 2 - NOT VALID

Objectives (12)

Core set - A Worthy Skull (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Blood for the Blood God! (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - It Begins (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Khorne Cares Not (2)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Khorne's Champion (6)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Conquest (2)
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can I score Conquest if all of my fighters are out of action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Hold Objective 1 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 2 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 3 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 4 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Hold Objective 5 (1)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Supremacy (3)
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 21
1 | 0 | 9 | 2

Gambits (10)

Core set - Blood Rain
  • FAQ:

    Q: When Blood Rain has been used, do Attack actions with the Hammer Dice characteristic count as having the Sword Dice characteristic instead of the Hammer Dice characteristic, or in addition to it?


    A: They replace the existing Dice characteristic – all Attack actions in the next activation use the Sword Dice characteristic (and only that characteristic), even if they would normally use the Hammer Dice characteristic instead.


    Q: When Blood Rain has been used, is it impossible to cast a spell Attack action?


    A: No – remember that Critical Hit is always a success, so it is still possible (though difficult!) to cast a spell Attack action in that situation.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Insensate
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter is affected by Insensate, can anything increase the damage they suffer beyond 1 damage in that activation (e.g. if Shattering Terrain is also in effect or if I play the Trap ploy)?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Confusion
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Distraction
  • FAQ: -
    -

Ironskull's Boyz expansion - Duel of Wits
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Illusory Fighter
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Mighty Swing
  • FAQ:

    Q: What happens when I use Shadeglass Sword with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: You make the Attack action against each fighter in turn, in the order you choose. After the first of these Attack actions to be successful, you discard the upgrade, which means you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Q: What happens when I use Daemonic Weapon with the ploy Mighty Swing, targeting more than one enemy fighter?


    A: The fighter suffers 1 damage before making each Attack action, so they would suffer 1 damage, then (assuming they survive) make their first Attack action, then suffer 1 more damage and then (assuming they survive) make their second Attack action and so on. If they are taken out of action, you cannot resolve the Attack action against any remaining targets.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Shardfall
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Shardfall be played on an unoccupied hex with an objective token in it?


    A: Yes.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Sidestep
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Time Trap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Time Trap instructs you to skip your next activation. Does this mean you have to take a Pass on your next activation, or do you get an extra activation and therefore change the turn order?


    A: When you use Time Trap you take an extra action (not an activation). This action happens in the power step, and you do not flip an activation token when you take the action. You cannot use this action to do something you could not normally do (e.g. make a Move action with a fighter that has already has a Move token). Once you have taken the action, the power step continues. You must take the ‘Pass’ player activation as your next activation, which will be followed by the power step as normal. Time Trap does not change the turn order.


    Q: How do ploys that grant extra actions work?


    A: When a ploy allows a fighter to make an action, but does not specify an action, the fighter cannot make an action that would not normally be allowed by the rules of the game. In the case of Time Trap, if the fighter chosen had a Move token, they could not make a Move or Charge action, as the rules forbid a fighter with a Move token from making a Move action (and a Charge action always includes a Move action). However, if the fighter had a Charge token, this ploy would still allow them to make any action, as a Charge token simply prevents that fighter from being activated.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Upgrades (10)

Core set - Berserk Charge
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Bloodslick
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Frenzy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Grisly Trophy
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Terrifying Howl
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Whirlwind of Death
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Fortitude
  • FAQ: -
    -

Core set - Great Strength
  • FAQ: -
    -

Sepulchral Guard expansion - Soultrap
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if the attacking player used Twist the Knife?


    A: Yes. Twist the Knife is used when it is determined that the Attack action will succeed, to increase the amount of damage the Attack action deals. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: Can Soultrap still be used if either player used Rebound?


    A: Yes. Rebound is used when it is determined that the Attack action would succeed. Soultrap is used when the fighter is taken out of action (so when the damage is dealt).


    Q: If an enemy fighter would be taken out of action by my fighter’s Attack action, but my opponent uses Soultrap or Last Chance so that they are not taken out of action, can I still drive that fighter back?


    A: Yes


    Q: Can any combination of the reactions on Last Chance, Last Lunge and Soultrap be made during the same Attack action?


    A: No.


    Current as at official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, November 2018


Core set - Total Offence
  • Description:
    (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase
  • FAQ: -
    -

# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags
1 A Worthy Skull Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if your warband took an enemy leader out of action in the preceding action phase 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
2 Blood for the Blood God! Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this immediately if three or more of your fighters made a Charge action in this phase 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
5 It Begins Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if at least one fighter from each warband is out of action 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
6 Khorne Cares Not Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in an end phase if five or more fighters are out of action 2 - Core set - SSduplicate
7 Khorne's Champion Garrek's Reavers Objective Score this in the third end phase if all fighters except one of your fighters are out of action 6 - Core set - SSduplicate
11 Blood Rain Garrek's Reavers Ploy All Attack actions in the next activation have the Sword characteristic, even if they would normally have the Hammer characteristic - - Core set ? SSduplicate
16 Insensate Garrek's Reavers Ploy The first friendly fighter who suffers any amount of damage in the next activation only suffers one damage - - Core set ? SSduplicate
20 Berserk Charge Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Both Sword and Hammer symbols are successes when this fighter makes a Charge action - Blooded Saek Core set - SSduplicate
21 Bloodslick Garrek's Reavers Upgrade +1 Defence - Garrek Gorebeard Core set - SSduplicate
24 Frenzy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Roll an extra attack dice when this fighter makes a Charge action - - Core set - SSduplicate
25 Grisly Trophy Garrek's Reavers Upgrade When this fighter takes an enemy fighter out of action, gain 1 additional glory point - Garrek Gorebeard Core set - SSduplicate
26 Terrifying Howl Garrek's Reavers Upgrade Action: Push each adjacent enemy fighter one hex - Karsus the Chained Core set - SSduplicate
28 Whirlwind of Death Garrek's Reavers Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - Karsus the Chained Core set - SSduplicate
247 Conquest Universal Objective Score this in the third end phase if all of your surviving fighters are in your opponent's territory 2 - Core set ? SSduplicate
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 1 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 2 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 3 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
266 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 4 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
267 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective 5 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives 3 - Core set - SSduplicate
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them - - Core set - SSduplicate
318 Distraction Universal Ploy Choose an enemy fighter and push them one hex - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy Reaction: Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - -
332 Illusory Fighter Universal Ploy
Restricted
Choose one of your fighters on the battlefield. Place them on a starting hex in your territory
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
339 Mighty Swing Universal Ploy Your first Attack action with a Range characteristic of 1 in the next activation targets all adjacent enemy fighters. Roll for each - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
355 Shardfall Universal Ploy Place a Shardfall token in an unoccupied hex. That hex is blocked until the end of the phase - - Core set ? -
360 Sidestep Universal Ploy Choose a friendly fighter and push them one hex - - Core set - SSduplicate
368 Time Trap Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a fighter. They can take an action. Skip your next activation (you cannot play this card after your fourth activation)
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
389 Great Fortitude Universal Upgrade +1 Wounds - - Core set - SSduplicate
391 Great Strength Universal Upgrade +1 Damage to all Attack actions with a Range of 1 or 2 - - Core set - SSduplicate
420 Soultrap Universal Upgrade
Restricted
Reaction: During an Attack action or ploy that takes this fighter out of action, roll a defence dice. If you roll a Shield or Critical Hit they suffer no damage and are not taken out of action, and you discard this upgrade
- - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
431 Total Offence Universal Upgrade (Errata update) When this fighter makes their first Attack action in an activation or power step (other than an Attack action made as part of a Charge action), you can choose for that Attack action to have +2 Dice. If you do, this fighter cannot be activated again this phase - - Core set - -