Card view Card draw simulator Fighter cards
Faction

Spiteclaw's Swarm - Spiteclaw's Swarm


Card sets (7)

Core setSepulchral Guard expansionIronskull's Boyz expansionThe Chosen Axes expansionSpiteclaw's Swarm expansionMagore's Fiends expansionThe Farstriders expansion


Organised play

2 | 4 - NOT VALID
Objectives (12)

  • FAQ:

    Q: Do upgrades applied due to Spoils of Battle or Ghoulish Pact count towards scoring Escalation?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -

Total glory - 20
0 | 0 | 12 | 0

Gambits (12)

  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I play Duel of Wits?


    A: When your opponent plays a ploy, before that ploy is resolved. This is a different reaction window to reactions that are played after a ploy.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • FAQ:

    Q: How do I resolve the pushes when I play Earthquake?


    A: Choose a direction, then push every fighter in that direction simultaneously. Any fighters that cannot be pushed in that direction (because of a blocked hex, another fighter that cannot be pushed, the edge of the battlefield or a rule that prevents them being pushed) are not pushed. As pushing every fighter at once is a little tricky to do with more than a few fighters on the battlefield, it is fine to push the fighters one at a time, so long as you bear in mind that all of the pushes happen simultaneously as far as the game is concerned (so, for example, a reaction to Earthquake – or any push made because of Earthquake – can only be made after all of the pushes from Earthquake have been resolved).


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ:

    Q: If a fighter from Spiteclaw’s Swarm is chosen by a ploy, but that fighter’s player uses Misdirection to change which fighter is chosen, which of the friendly fighters becomes Inspired?


    A: Only the fighter chosen by Misdirection.


    Q: If my opponent plays Confusion and chooses one of their fighter and one of my fighters, can I play Misdirection and choose a different pair of fighters (as long as one was theirs and one was mine)?


    A: No. You could only use Misdirection to choose another friendly fighter (instead of the friendly fighter originally chosen by the ploy) that is also adjacent to the enemy fighter chosen by the ploy.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Ready for Action be used to perform a spell Attack action?


    A: Yes


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • FAQ:

    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a starting hex?


    A: Yes. It is still a starting hex.


    Q: Can Shifting Shards be used to move an objective to a blocked hex?


    A: No.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • FAQ: -
    -
Upgrades (12)

  • FAQ:

    Q: When I use Expendable to remove my fighter from the battlefield, does my opponent gain a glory point?


    A: No. However, from that point on the fighter is considered in every way to be out of action (e.g. for the purposes of enumerating fighters out of action and for determining which fighters can be returned to the battlefield with Skritch’s Action).


    Q: Is a fighter removed from the battlefield using Expendable considered to have been taken out of action for the purposes of Martyred and Strong Start?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • FAQ:

    Q: When do I score the glory point from A Destiny to Meet?


    A: At the end of the last action phase, before the third end phase.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • FAQ:

    Q: If a character with a dodge Defence characteristic has the Acrobatic upgrade, do they have to be on Guard to get the extra dice?


    A: No.


    Q: What happens if a fighter has both the Acrobatic and Ethereal Shield upgrades?


    A: The fighter’s Defence characteristic is Shield. They will only get an extra dice from Acrobatic if they are on Guard.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • Description:
    *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • Description:
    *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • Description:
    *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • Description:
    *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • Description:
    *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • Description:
    *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points.
  • FAQ:

    Q: How many times can I use the draw cards reaction on a model with 4+ Katophrane Relics making a Charge action?


    A: You can take the reaction after each of the fighter’s actions (assuming your opponent doesn’t play a reaction at the same opportunity), so normally you can use the reaction twice for a Charge action: once after the Move action and once after the Attack action. If the Attack action targets more than one enemy fighter, you can use the reaction after each of the Attack actions made as part of that Attack action.


    Q: If I take an activation to put a fighter on Guard, is that considered to be that fighter’s action for the purposes of the Katophrane Relic draw cards reaction?


    A: Yes.


    Q: Can Spoils of Battle, Ghoulish Pact, Trading Up or Brutal Sacrifice be used to equip a Katophrane Relic?


    A: No. The only way to play a Katophrane Relic is to spend two glory points.


    Q: Can Legacy be used to transfer a Katophrane Relic from one fighter to another?


    A: Yes.


    Current as of official Nightvault Designer's Commentary, June 2019

  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
  • FAQ: -
    -
# Name Name Faction Type Description Glory Restrictions Set FAQ Tags TDC
164 There Are Always More Spiteclaw's Swarm Ploy Choose one friendly fighter that is out of action (other than Skritch or Krrk). Remove all wound tokens from them and place them on any starting hex. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - -
167 Expendable Spiteclaw's Swarm Upgrade **Reaction:** During an Attack action that will cause any damage to this fighter, you can remove them from the battlefield and deal 1 damage to their attacker. - Lurking Skaven, Hungering Skaven, Festering Skaven Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
257 Escalation Universal Objective
Restricted
Score this in an end phase if *three or more upgrade cards* were played in the preceding action phase.
2 - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 29/36 (80.56%)
263 Hold Objective 1 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective *1*. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
264 Hold Objective 2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective *2*. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
265 Hold Objective 3 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective *3*. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
266 Hold Objective 4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective *4*. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
267 Hold Objective 5 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you are holding objective *5*. 1 - Core set - SSduplicate
270 Making a Statement Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold *all objectives (at least one) in your opponent's territory*. 3 - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
278 Our Only Way Out Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 2 - The Farstriders expansion - - 4/36 (11.11%)
282 Ploymaster Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you played three or more ploys in the preceding action phase. 1 - Ironskull's Boyz expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)
292 Supremacy Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold three or more objectives. 3 - Core set - SSduplicate 5/36 (13.89%)
296 Tactical Supremacy 1-2 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 1 and 2. 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)
297 Tactical Supremacy 3-4 Universal Objective Score this in an end phase if you hold objectives 3 and 4. 2 - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
310 Confused Priorities Universal Ploy Switch two objectives that are currently being held. - - The Chosen Axes expansion - -
311 Confusion Universal Ploy Choose two fighters that are adjacent to each other and switch them. - - Core set - SSduplicate 3/36 (8.33%)
320 Duel of Wits Universal Ploy **Reaction:** Play this when an opponent plays a ploy. Draw two power cards. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? - 3/36 (8.33%)
321 Earthquake Universal Ploy
Restricted
Push all fighters one hex. You must push them all in the same direction. Any that cannot be pushed this way are not pushed.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
323 Flickering Step Universal Ploy Roll eight dice. Choose a friendly fighter and push them up to a number of hexes equal to the number of :atCrit: rolled. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - -
329 Great Concussion Universal Ploy
Banned
Choose a hex on the battlefield, then push all fighters one hex (in whichever order you choose). This push must move them away from the chosen hex. If there is no hex you could push a fighter into, do not push them.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
341 Misdirection Universal Ploy **Reaction:** Play this when a friendly fighter is chosen by a ploy. Choose another friendly fighter that could be chosen by that ploy. That fighter is chosen instead. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
347 Quick Thinker Universal Ploy
Banned
**Reaction:** Play this after an enemy fighter's Move action. Make a Move action with a friendly fighter who has not already made a Move action in this phase.
- - The Farstriders expansion - -
348 Ready for Action Universal Ploy
Restricted
**Reaction:** Play this after you upgrade a fighter in an action phase. They can make a Move or Attack action.
- - The Chosen Axes expansion ? - 32/36 (88.89%)
359 Shifting Shards Universal Ploy Move an unheld objective one hex. You cannot move it into a hex that already contains an objective. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
362 Spoils of Battle Universal Ploy Play an upgrade card. This doesn't cost a glory point. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)
373 A Destiny to Meet Universal Upgrade
Restricted
If this fighter is not out of action at the end of the third action phase, gain 1 additional glory point.
- - The Farstriders expansion ? -
374 Acrobatic Universal Upgrade If this fighter has a :dfDodge: Defence characteristic or has a :dfBlock: Defence characteristic but is on Guard, roll an extra defence dice when they are the target of an Attack action. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? - 7/36 (19.44%)
396 Katophrane's Belt Universal Upgrade *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points. - - Ironskull's Boyz expansion ? -
397 Katophrane's Boots Universal Upgrade *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points. - - The Farstriders expansion ? -
398 Katophrane's Gloves Universal Upgrade *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points. - - Magore's Fiends expansion ? -
399 Katophrane's Hood Universal Upgrade *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points. - - Spiteclaw's Swarm expansion ? -
400 Katophrane's Locket Universal Upgrade *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points. - - The Chosen Axes expansion ? -
401 Katophrane's Plate Universal Upgrade *(Errata update)* \n **Katophrane Relic** \n A player can only play this card by spending two glory points (instead of one) and applying the upgrade card to an eligible fighter. If this fighter has two or more **Katophrane Relics**, they gain the following (cumulative) abilities. \n **2+ Relics: Reaction:** During an Attack action that targets this fighter, re-roll the defence dice. \n **3+ Relics: Reaction:** During this fighter's Attack action, re-roll the attack dice. \n **4+ Relics: Reaction:** After this fighter's action, draw two power cards. \n **6+ Relics: Action:** Gain 4 glory points. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion ? -
426 The Dazzling Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 4 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - Sepulchral Guard expansion - -
427 The Formless Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding an objective in the third end phase, score 1 glory point. - - Magore's Fiends expansion - - 3/36 (8.33%)
429 The Hallowed Key Universal Upgrade If this fighter is holding objective 1 in the third end phase, score 2 glory points. - - The Farstriders expansion - - 2/36 (5.56%)